Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
was ok, my bf liked it, but not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. Extremely sweet. I used syrup made with splenda to reduce the sugar. Like the reviewer before me I like a little heat with my sweet. I added a few hot pepper flakes. I only added a pinch but I should have added more. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very nice flavor. I usually prefer more heat in my ribs but I did enjoy this. Next time I'm going to try adding some heat to them because I think the maple would be nice with hot spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
YUMMMMMMMM!!!!!! I ended up marinating them for 24 hours because we went to a festival and ate the day I planned to cook them. These were awesome, will definately make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I dusted these my favorite rub and put them in the oven @ 350 degrees for 3 hours. I basted with the maple syrup mixture every 30 minutes. These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was delicious, no complaints. I think I might use this on drum sticks or wings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent! By far the best ribs I have made. I followed the recipe exactly, except I marinated the ribs overnight. My DH LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a great base for a sauce however, I had to make it twice as the first time it was just sweet tasting meat with a pretty glaze. When I added other items, it became a hit. The 1st batch of ribs were only eaten after the 2nd were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci's Secrets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were awesome! I made ahead for a camping trip and marinated them for a couple days. By the time we grilled them, they were incredible! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a really tasty way to fix ribs. We've had them twice and will certainly have them again. And unusually, I wouldn't change any of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States