Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I have a couple of tips for you to make this outstanding. First remove the membrane on the back of the ribs, it helps it to cook more tenderly. Next, after you cook it for 2 hours or so in the oven wrapped in foil, grill it on the grill for a half hour, basting it with the sauce until it is sticky and fantastic. I also used a 1/4 c bourbon in the sauce and it gave it a deeper flavor. Really good though. My whole family was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My husband said the ribs were good, but that he would have liked more sauce on them. The recipe was easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this last night, and it was really good! I made just a couple of changes (b/c I didn't have certain ingredients)... I used beef short ribs. That was what was in the freezer. :) I simply put the ribs down in a metal baking pan, and then covered in the sauce. (I didn't have any worchestershire, so I used an extra 1/2 TBS of vinegar, b/c I didn't want it to come out too sweet). Then I covered it with foil, and baked at 325 for about 3-4 hrs (Turned once halfway through). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auxvasse, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These ribs were absolutely delicious! The meat was so soft and had so much flavor! The only thing different I did was left them marinating for 24 hours. But it made a HUGE difference. They were so good I had to make them again. However, the second time I only left them marinating for the time the recipe says and they didn't have the same flavor as the first time. I will undoubtedly make these again, but definitely leave them marinating at least over night. GREAT RECIPE thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Totally awesome! We served these at our tailgating party on Sunday and we got rave reviews! Definitely will make these again and again they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent. You definitely want to double sauce. I was about to add BBQ sauce to original recipe, read more reviews and decided to try it as written....it is sweet and has a very nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These were awesome. Gone in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
When I make these ribs at home I always get rave reviews from family/friends! Great tasting ribs and simple to make. Always a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
i let them marinate over night and gave them some extra time on the bbq. amazing flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
very delicious. Different and savory. My family loved it. I put some dry rub onto the ribs and then marinate it with the sauce and bake it in oven before taking it over the grill and basting it while it cook. Very delicious and the ribs came out very tender. My family loved it. They don't really like bbq ribs since my mom using doesn't add anything to it so I decided to be daring and found this recipe. Very tasting. I did use hickory smoke bbq sauce instead of ketchup. will used this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States