Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I put the ribs and marinade right in the slow cooker on low for 5 hrs then cover ed the ribs in brown sugar bbq sauce and finished them in the oven at 350 for 30 mins . They were at hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkoza13
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Awesome sauce!! I made 3 racks of ribs for a family get together and the ribs were a hit! Instead of boiling them I baked them on 350 for 2 hours (mind you there were 3 racks). Also, I substituted half of the ketchup with Jack Daniels BBQ sauce, once I put them back in uncovered for 50 mins on 350, I coated the sauce on about every 10 minutes leaving the meat side up the whole time. Excellent!!! Will be making them again this weekend by request for another BBQ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I added liquid smoke and tabasco to my sauce and it was good but I only boiled 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Big hit at our house. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
OK BUT THE SAUCE NEEDS TO BE THICKENED. I DID THEM IN THE CROCK POT FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS AND THEN ADDED THE SAUCE AND FINISHED THEM IN THE OVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yummy :) The only thing I changed was that I marinated overnight and after marinating, I baked uncovered instead of grilling (no grill available). Baking was done at 375 degrees for about 1 hour and 15 minutes (Estimate). Ribs were turned over once to brown both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Double the sauce for sure. I baked this in the oven as per other peoples' suggestions. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Wow!!! I ran out of food!! How embarrasing. People were smacking their fingers to get every last taste. I made a couple of adjustments that I think really mattered. First, I boiled the ribs as directed (I did it the the day before) and then I tightly covered them with heavy duty foil and bakeed them at 300 for abaout 3 hours. The meat literally fell off the bones. I also added RED WINE VINEGAR to the sauce to cut the sweetness and then a bit of original BBQ sauce. After the sauce came to a rolling boil, I simmered it for a long time. Thanks for sharing your receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good recipe!! We used it on ribs and quite tasty BUT we also tried them on free range/farm chicken wings and they were AMAZING!! I found that if you make the recipe the day before it thickens up nicely in the fridge. We used real maple syrup and I think it is pretty mandatory - with the store bought "maple syrup" it is all sugar with maple flavouring, no real maple taste at all. If you are making the wings, bake them in the oven (if you have a pizza stone definatley use!!!) at about 400deg F for about 10-15min on each side (season with pepper only). Depending on the size of your wings you may need to bake shorter/longer. Turn wings again and bake at same temperature and time. When the wings have a nice light golden colour thats the time to baste them with the sauce. Again 10min on each side bake and baste both sides (repeat as needed) until they are cooked completley. Save a bit of the sauce and brush on at the end to boost their flavour. Give this one a try, you won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These were abit too sweet for us. Don't think I'll be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States