Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I have never cooked ribs of any kind before, so am a total and complete novice in this field. I followed this recipe exactly (well, I used a little extra maple syrup and no sesame seeds) and these came out as the best ribs I have ever had, and I have eaten ribs many times in good restaurants! I highly reccomend this recipe to anyone, novice or otherwise, who loves great ribs. Especially if, like me, you like your ribs saucy, sweet and slightly spicy. I have the recipe memorized now, I have cooked it so often since I first used it! Go for it, it rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This is great! All of us loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was great! I always do oven-baked ribs, but don't like dealing with the fat that collects in the pan and muddies the sauce. Putting the ribs on a rack and then basting with the sauce at the end was an excellent solution. Wonderful flavor and easy sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Easy! Loved these ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. We used side ribs and cooked them on a rack with a pan to catch the drippings and they turned out perfecty yummy, just falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
My whole family loved these ribs and insisted that I rate it a 5 out of 5, but even though I thought that they were great, I have had better. They are well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This was excellent! I used country pork ribs because it's what I had and it was awesome. The meat was tender and the flavor was so good. I didn't have a rack so I just used a baking pan and drained the fat before adding the sauce. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I have made these ribs several times now and every time they come out perfect, the flavour is awesome, the meat is always tender, you gotta try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
My family and I really enjoyed these. Everyone left with a copy of the recipe. It was my first time cooking for a group of 10. I was intimidated just walking into the butcher shop to buy them. I used Beef Ribs. At the end, everyone was licking their fingers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gladstone, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I cooked the ribs in the crock pot then poured the glaze over it, and put it in the oven. They turned out pretty good. My family and boyfriend enjoyed it. I'm not really a fan of the flavor, but I'm picky, and I think it was just fine if you like that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States