Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I really liked these ribs... MMM fall off the bone baby!!!! I think the best ribs are the kind you can use JUST a fork to eat. They are a little sweet though. I think they are best served with something else like steak, or chicken with a regular BBQ sauce on the beef, or chicken or however you like your steak/chicken. Just something to break up the flavor. Also I flavored the ribs with Hickordy Smoked Salt made by McCormick. I find that gives the pork a nice smoked flavor. I don't know if I liked the seaseme seeds or not. My wife liked them, I didn't think they were horrable, but I plan to leave them off my ribs next time to see if it makes diffrence. Jessica felt the seeds gave it a nice flavor, so I would suggjest trying them at least as you may be like her, and like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Excellent recipe!! I will make these often.I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This was a great recipe. My family loved the ribs, very tender. This is definitely a keeper. I din't have a pan so I did use a roaster which worked well but I should have cooked them till they got a bit crispier but otherwise it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Outstanding! I used boneless ribs and put them in a dish with two-thirds of the sauce (instead of cooking the suace over low heat)to save time. Then put the remainder of the sauce 10 min before they were done. This ROCKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I cooked the ribs in the crock pot then poured the glaze over it, and put it in the oven. They turned out pretty good. My family and boyfriend enjoyed it. I'm not really a fan of the flavor, but I'm picky, and I think it was just fine if you like that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
My family and I really enjoyed these. Everyone left with a copy of the recipe. It was my first time cooking for a group of 10. I was intimidated just walking into the butcher shop to buy them. I used Beef Ribs. At the end, everyone was licking their fingers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gladstone, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I have made these ribs several times now and every time they come out perfect, the flavour is awesome, the meat is always tender, you gotta try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This was excellent! I used country pork ribs because it's what I had and it was awesome. The meat was tender and the flavor was so good. I didn't have a rack so I just used a baking pan and drained the fat before adding the sauce. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
My whole family loved these ribs and insisted that I rate it a 5 out of 5, but even though I thought that they were great, I have had better. They are well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. We used side ribs and cooked them on a rack with a pan to catch the drippings and they turned out perfecty yummy, just falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States