Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
really good, tons of calories though. but over all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were excellent! I served them with an asian coleslaw and orange slices for four people and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are the bomb. My loving boyfriend asks me to make them all the time. I usually make something salty with them, like macaroni and cheese. They're almost Asian-like. The maple syrup is not overpowering, but they are pretty rich. Try these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Button Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as written. The meat was extremely flavourful & very tender. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolynne45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I have never had good success cooking ribs, that is until now. My family ate this up quick. The only change I made was using fresh squeezed orange juice in place of concentrate. I put in one extra tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
YUMMY! This is a GREAT rib recipe... I followed it to the letter except for the sesame seeds. Left them out because I didn't have them on hand. Thought the combination of ingredients sounded a bit weird, but it really worked together well. I will make these again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This Recipe was absolutely delicious. My fiancee isn't crazy about ribs but he loved them. the maple glaze was perfect. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These were pretty good, my family enjoyed them. I probably would have used less orange juice concentrate and curry as it seemed like that's all I could taste, but I'm pregnant so my taste buds may be off. I also had to cook them a little longer than listed as I like lots of sauce and the sauce is a bit thin. We did not use the sesame seeds. Excellent paired with Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I really liked these ribs... MMM fall off the bone baby!!!! I think the best ribs are the kind you can use JUST a fork to eat. They are a little sweet though. I think they are best served with something else like steak, or chicken with a regular BBQ sauce on the beef, or chicken or however you like your steak/chicken. Just something to break up the flavor. Also I flavored the ribs with Hickordy Smoked Salt made by McCormick. I find that gives the pork a nice smoked flavor. I don't know if I liked the seaseme seeds or not. My wife liked them, I didn't think they were horrable, but I plan to leave them off my ribs next time to see if it makes diffrence. Jessica felt the seeds gave it a nice flavor, so I would suggjest trying them at least as you may be like her, and like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Excellent recipe!! I will make these often.I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States