Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I must say I didnt care for this recipe. I personally thought it was too sweet tasting, but I am more into spicy ribs than sweet ribs...personal opinion. My guests said they liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I used boneless country ribs instead of the boned and the meat just fell apart. I also used fresh OJ instead of the concentrated. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
really good, tons of calories though. but over all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were excellent! I served them with an asian coleslaw and orange slices for four people and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are the bomb. My loving boyfriend asks me to make them all the time. I usually make something salty with them, like macaroni and cheese. They're almost Asian-like. The maple syrup is not overpowering, but they are pretty rich. Try these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Button Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as written. The meat was extremely flavourful & very tender. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolynne45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I have never had good success cooking ribs, that is until now. My family ate this up quick. The only change I made was using fresh squeezed orange juice in place of concentrate. I put in one extra tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
YUMMY! This is a GREAT rib recipe... I followed it to the letter except for the sesame seeds. Left them out because I didn't have them on hand. Thought the combination of ingredients sounded a bit weird, but it really worked together well. I will make these again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This Recipe was absolutely delicious. My fiancee isn't crazy about ribs but he loved them. the maple glaze was perfect. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These were pretty good, my family enjoyed them. I probably would have used less orange juice concentrate and curry as it seemed like that's all I could taste, but I'm pregnant so my taste buds may be off. I also had to cook them a little longer than listed as I like lots of sauce and the sauce is a bit thin. We did not use the sesame seeds. Excellent paired with Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States