Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love this recipe, easy to make and so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It was delicious. When the pork loin was done cooking I thickened the sauce a little before I spooned it over the sliced pork. The sauce is sooo good. It could be used over other meats as well. Thank you for this recipe. I have never been able to cook pork loin without it ending up dry. This was really moist. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family all loved this BUT the cooking time was not at all acurate (hence 4 stars). I had a 5.62lb pork loin and it took 2hrs. 20 min to get to 145deg. I would definitely make it again but make sure that I allowed more time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Making it right now, did not use the vinegar as most of the comments on here said they substituted with soy sauce, I added baby carrots and mushrooms to the sauce, lets see how it turns out. Oh and I did not have corn starch at home so I used 1 teaspoon of flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I definitely finneagled with this recipe. I added four small granny smith apples large diced into the roasting pan. I also substituted the vinegar for soy sauce and added anentire stick of room temp butter versus half a stick (I don't normally cook like that, but I knew it would make a real nice glaze). I put all of the glaze ingredients in the roasting pan and stirred them up in there. I then put the pork loin in and tossed the loin around in the glaze. Baked it at the same temp and time as the recipe indicated. This was a WOW!! dish. My future husband said it was the best, juiciest, most delicious pork he's ever eaten. The apples were roasted and not too sweet, and the glaze was just heavenly. I threw two sweet potatoes in the over for a side and called it a night. I can't say enough great things about this recipe. It will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Moist and simple flavor to go with many sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
YUM! I wasn't sure what to do with a Pork Loin I purchased on sale. Found this recipe on the Mobile version. I was short on Maple Flavored syrup, so I substituted additional Brown Sugar. It was so good and Juicy. Per my family, it's definitely a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this tonight. We LOVED it ! it was so easy and fast to make. I added a tiny bit of cayenne pepper cuz we like things with a bit of a kick.. It was so good !!! I love maple flavor so I love this. Thanks for sharing. 100% will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Such a great dish! I made it for a pot luck dinner with my friends and it was gone immediately! I used soy sauce instead of the vinegar and let it marinade in the fridge overnight and it was so flavorful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was fantastic! The only minor changes I made were that I used apple cider vinegar because I love how well it pairs with pork, added about a quarter cup of soy sauce and had to use regular syrup instead of light because it was all I had. The pork was moist and tender and the drippings were great served over the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States