Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this recipe as is and my family keeps asking for it again and again. Now I double the marinade because its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love this recipe, easy to make and so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It was delicious. When the pork loin was done cooking I thickened the sauce a little before I spooned it over the sliced pork. The sauce is sooo good. It could be used over other meats as well. Thank you for this recipe. I have never been able to cook pork loin without it ending up dry. This was really moist. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family all loved this BUT the cooking time was not at all acurate (hence 4 stars). I had a 5.62lb pork loin and it took 2hrs. 20 min to get to 145deg. I would definitely make it again but make sure that I allowed more time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Making it right now, did not use the vinegar as most of the comments on here said they substituted with soy sauce, I added baby carrots and mushrooms to the sauce, lets see how it turns out. Oh and I did not have corn starch at home so I used 1 teaspoon of flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I definitely finneagled with this recipe. I added four small granny smith apples large diced into the roasting pan. I also substituted the vinegar for soy sauce and added anentire stick of room temp butter versus half a stick (I don't normally cook like that, but I knew it would make a real nice glaze). I put all of the glaze ingredients in the roasting pan and stirred them up in there. I then put the pork loin in and tossed the loin around in the glaze. Baked it at the same temp and time as the recipe indicated. This was a WOW!! dish. My future husband said it was the best, juiciest, most delicious pork he's ever eaten. The apples were roasted and not too sweet, and the glaze was just heavenly. I threw two sweet potatoes in the over for a side and called it a night. I can't say enough great things about this recipe. It will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Moist and simple flavor to go with many sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
YUM! I wasn't sure what to do with a Pork Loin I purchased on sale. Found this recipe on the Mobile version. I was short on Maple Flavored syrup, so I substituted additional Brown Sugar. It was so good and Juicy. Per my family, it's definitely a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoosierxheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this tonight. We LOVED it ! it was so easy and fast to make. I added a tiny bit of cayenne pepper cuz we like things with a bit of a kick.. It was so good !!! I love maple flavor so I love this. Thanks for sharing. 100% will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Such a great dish! I made it for a pot luck dinner with my friends and it was gone immediately! I used soy sauce instead of the vinegar and let it marinade in the fridge overnight and it was so flavorful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States