Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cooked this recipe tonight, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I thought this recipe would not have been as good with vinegar, so I used my best judgement and used soy sauce instead. And the outcome? The best pork tenderloin glaze I ever tasted! I really liked the brown sugar in this too. This was both sweet and savory. It is definitely a 5 star glaze with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this recipe as is and my family keeps asking for it again and again. Now I double the marinade because its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love this recipe, easy to make and so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It was delicious. When the pork loin was done cooking I thickened the sauce a little before I spooned it over the sliced pork. The sauce is sooo good. It could be used over other meats as well. Thank you for this recipe. I have never been able to cook pork loin without it ending up dry. This was really moist. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family all loved this BUT the cooking time was not at all acurate (hence 4 stars). I had a 5.62lb pork loin and it took 2hrs. 20 min to get to 145deg. I would definitely make it again but make sure that I allowed more time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Making it right now, did not use the vinegar as most of the comments on here said they substituted with soy sauce, I added baby carrots and mushrooms to the sauce, lets see how it turns out. Oh and I did not have corn starch at home so I used 1 teaspoon of flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I definitely finneagled with this recipe. I added four small granny smith apples large diced into the roasting pan. I also substituted the vinegar for soy sauce and added anentire stick of room temp butter versus half a stick (I don't normally cook like that, but I knew it would make a real nice glaze). I put all of the glaze ingredients in the roasting pan and stirred them up in there. I then put the pork loin in and tossed the loin around in the glaze. Baked it at the same temp and time as the recipe indicated. This was a WOW!! dish. My future husband said it was the best, juiciest, most delicious pork he's ever eaten. The apples were roasted and not too sweet, and the glaze was just heavenly. I threw two sweet potatoes in the over for a side and called it a night. I can't say enough great things about this recipe. It will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Moist and simple flavor to go with many sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
YUM! I wasn't sure what to do with a Pork Loin I purchased on sale. Found this recipe on the Mobile version. I was short on Maple Flavored syrup, so I substituted additional Brown Sugar. It was so good and Juicy. Per my family, it's definitely a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoosierxheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States