Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was my first roast ever. It turned out very nicely. I substituted soy sauce for the vinegar. That seemed to work well. Tender with a nice maple flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Made this when my in-laws came for dinner Sunday. Delicious flavor, so easy to prepare. I had a large pork loin, so doubled the marinade. I used 1/4 cup vinegar and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Kept some out for drizzling over the pork when it was done. Everyone loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was good. My first time making a pork roast & it couldn't be easier! I used soy sauce in place of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
You can also wrap the loin in bacon...the maple blends nicely with that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Wife and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was absolutely fabulous!!! I replaced the vinegar with soy sauce and basted the roast every 10 - 15 minutes during the last hour in the oven. I just might try this on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDNECKMACHINIST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Great! I followed the recipe and loved it. So easy. Perfect for company, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I used cubed pork and cooked it stovetop and threw in a chopped apple. The flavours were great and it was super easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was very good but I think next time I will replace the vinegar with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States