Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I used this recipe as written and the pork roast was fantastic. My family raved about it so much that we are making it for a Christmas eve dinner since it is my son's first Christmas back from Afghanistan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Such a good taste. I marinaded it over night and it had wuch a sweet taste and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The ingredients in the recipe didn't sound 100% appealing to me but I trusted the reviews and I'm glad I did. It's that nice 'change of pace' from regular pork loin I was looking for. Served it with garlic mashed taters for my boyfriend and his sister and they went back for seconds. Always a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this tonight and used the tip above on using soy sauce and it turned out great. It tastes like a real good ham more than a pork loin. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
We cooked the pork at a football tailgate, it was absolutely delicious. However, I would also recommend cutting the pork and serving with toothpicks because it can be a sticky mess otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was practically gone before I could even get it out of the oven. It earned rave reviews when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Delicious!! I love sweet sauces, and the maple flavor really went wonderfully with the pork. I made a few changes: I had boneless pork chops instead of a loin, and I didn't leave enough time to marinate, so I just put the chops in a round pan, made the sauce as instructed (except I used real maple syrup, since that is what I had on hand), and poured it over the chops. I baked them at 350 for about 25 minutes and it came out fine. I also put a slice of bacon on top of each chop, which made them even better! The sauce was a biiiit thick, but it tasted so good I didn't care all that much. When I make this again in the future (which I definitely will) I think I will add a little bit less corn starch. I served with corn souffle and au gratin potatoes, but the style of potatoes didn't really work with the dish. I'm going to serve it with bacon-fried corn next time, and maybe leave the bacon off the chop itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this the other day and it turned out great. I love the flavoring and so did the other people in my household. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Really good! The marinade was delicious and, as my sons pointed out, it tasted good with everything on the plate. :-) I'll be making this again at some point. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This recipe is GREAT!! New family favorite! SO QUICK to to whip up, too! I used REAL maple syrup, though...not "maple flavored syrup!" ...Not sure if that made a difference...but this is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States