Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Such a good taste. I marinaded it over night and it had wuch a sweet taste and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The ingredients in the recipe didn't sound 100% appealing to me but I trusted the reviews and I'm glad I did. It's that nice 'change of pace' from regular pork loin I was looking for. Served it with garlic mashed taters for my boyfriend and his sister and they went back for seconds. Always a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this tonight and used the tip above on using soy sauce and it turned out great. It tastes like a real good ham more than a pork loin. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
We cooked the pork at a football tailgate, it was absolutely delicious. However, I would also recommend cutting the pork and serving with toothpicks because it can be a sticky mess otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was practically gone before I could even get it out of the oven. It earned rave reviews when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Delicious!! I love sweet sauces, and the maple flavor really went wonderfully with the pork. I made a few changes: I had boneless pork chops instead of a loin, and I didn't leave enough time to marinate, so I just put the chops in a round pan, made the sauce as instructed (except I used real maple syrup, since that is what I had on hand), and poured it over the chops. I baked them at 350 for about 25 minutes and it came out fine. I also put a slice of bacon on top of each chop, which made them even better! The sauce was a biiiit thick, but it tasted so good I didn't care all that much. When I make this again in the future (which I definitely will) I think I will add a little bit less corn starch. I served with corn souffle and au gratin potatoes, but the style of potatoes didn't really work with the dish. I'm going to serve it with bacon-fried corn next time, and maybe leave the bacon off the chop itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this the other day and it turned out great. I love the flavoring and so did the other people in my household. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Really good! The marinade was delicious and, as my sons pointed out, it tasted good with everything on the plate. :-) I'll be making this again at some point. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This recipe is GREAT!! New family favorite! SO QUICK to to whip up, too! I used REAL maple syrup, though...not "maple flavored syrup!" ...Not sure if that made a difference...but this is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was my first roast ever. It turned out very nicely. I substituted soy sauce for the vinegar. That seemed to work well. Tender with a nice maple flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States