Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I used this glaze over sliced kielbasa, apples and onions in the crockpot. This really worked out great. Everything was cheap to come by or already in my pantry and cooking this for 4 hours on HIGH and I had a dinner lickety-split. My boys ate every bite. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I thought it was lovely. Moist with a little sweetness. Made it for my mom on MOther's Day and got no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
i was a bit nervous to attempt my first solo try at cooking a pork loin for my wife, but this was simple and it turned out great! i cooked the pork in a roasting pan, but i used some foil instead of a lid, but made sure not to fully cover. the flavor was definitely not what we were expecting, but it was fantastic and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
My family really liked this. It has a sweet, rather unusual flavor. I told them afterward about the syrup in it, giving it the unusual taste. Pretty much followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was probably the best pork loin that I have ever tasted out of the oven. It was tender and juicy, and the marinade was just the right sweetness. Every single slice was gone. The only thing that I wish, is that the marinade was a little thicker, so that it is easier to drizzle over the meat when it is finished. But what a great (and easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
very easy, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flapjak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used two sliced leeks instead of the onions. Eliminated the mayo, flour and butter. Baked it in a cast iron pan. Love this recipe. Yummy. SORRY, THIS WAS MEANT FOR SCALLOPED POTATOES AND ONIONS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Will definitely make this again! Great flavor! My family loved it! Subed white wine vinegar for white vinegar as it was what I had on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Turned out great and I followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
i thought this was really good, my daughter ate it up. this is a keeper, i cooked it for 1 hour it was a little pink inside but when it was resting it kept cooking bringing it to a perfect moist loin when we ate it,i did also baste when in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States