Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this tonight. We LOVED it ! it was so easy and fast to make. I added a tiny bit of cayenne pepper cuz we like things with a bit of a kick.. It was so good !!! I love maple flavor so I love this. Thanks for sharing. 100% will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Such a great dish! I made it for a pot luck dinner with my friends and it was gone immediately! I used soy sauce instead of the vinegar and let it marinade in the fridge overnight and it was so flavorful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was fantastic! The only minor changes I made were that I used apple cider vinegar because I love how well it pairs with pork, added about a quarter cup of soy sauce and had to use regular syrup instead of light because it was all I had. The pork was moist and tender and the drippings were great served over the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I just made this for my family especially my mom on mothers day and everyone was impressed by the sweet taste and how tender the meat was. My mom asked me for the recipe when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Came out delicious! It was so easy to prepare and make and the end result was sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was easy to make but not very tasty. Hardly anyone in my family liked it. Also, the cooking time was waaaay off. My 5.5 lb. pork loin roast had to cook much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I didn't use the cornstarch and it tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was disappointing. No discernable maple flavor. Hard to believe this was because I used real maple syrup, instead of the called-for maple-flavored pancake syrup. I thnk I'll stick with dry spice rubs on my port loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious!!! I cooked it at 180 degrees for about 5 hours and internal temp of 155. I also used a pan that left little room so the roast was half covered with the liquid...This recipe is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My kids and husband were still raving about this 3 hours after dinner. I doubled the glaze and used soy sauce in place of the vinegar. I did not follow the directions for roasting. I had a 12 inch boneless pork loin that I roasted at 350 (uncovered) for about 80 minutes (fat side UP), and it was moist, flavorful and so tender. I marinated the meat for about 4 hours and it came out great. I also threw potatoes in at the start. My kids took the leftovers and made sandwiches. Very nice glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States