Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Well, I didn't have any chicken so I used hamburger, and I didn't have any sweet potatoes so I used turnips, and I didn't have maple syrup so I used molasses, but I still feel I am justified in reviewing this recipe....no, no, none of the above is true, it's just that some of the reviews on this site can be so annoying sometimes. Anyways, this recipe actually is lovely! Fast, easy, and it tastes great! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe has some good things going on. The sauce with the maple syrup and onion was really good. However we felt the sweet potatoes with the sauce was a little flat. So I mixed some mashed butter and brown sugar in the potatoes to fix them. Ofcourse then you have something like candied sweet potatoes. Oh well that made them good for us anyway. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We LOVED it!!! I doubled it so we would have leftovers, and also added a couple tablespoons of butter when mashing the sweet potatoes. It doesn't specify as to use real Maple Syrup or not, but that's what I used. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This dish was fantastic! I made it for my girlfriend, and she almost fell out of her chair! Actually, it was I that almost fell. I could not believe at how tasty it was, and decently healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LARRYBOY888
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was amazing! When I was putting it together, I thought, "What am I doing?! All these different ingredients?" I'm not a fan of pan frying, so I put the oil on the bottom of a casserole dish, put the chicken tenders on that, poured the maple syrup on top, and sprinkled the onions on top of that. I baked at 375 until the chicken was done. Then I removed the chicken, served it on the potatoes, and drizzled the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Don't know HOW this can have so many rave reviews. For the price of pure maple syrup well, I's save it for PANCAKES! I mean it was edible but REALLY..it was no wheres near a response such as awesome,fantastic, delicious, a staple, or any of the above! SORRY! Just was not imressed with flavors at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious! At the end, I added the chicken to the pan with the sauce, then poured over potatoes. Used a little less green onion and real maple syrup that I bought at Costco. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was fabulous! The maple syrup on the sweet potatoes forms a nice chewy texture to them once it cools a bit on the potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We really liked this. I must admit that I changed the recipe a decent amount to personal taste. I am not overly fond of Montreal Steak Seasoning, so I was looking for a replacement in the spice aisle and came across a mesquite maple seasoning by the same company and used that instead. I added a little garlic powder and a pinch of red pepper. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added about 2 tablespoons each of butter and brown sugar to my sweet potatoes, which I cooked in salted water. The glaze was excellent and all the flavors came together so perfectly. I think next time, I will use caramelized vidalia onion bits in place of the green onion and add a sprinkle of parsley for the color aspect and see how that turns out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was fabulous! My husband is new to sweet potatoes and he thought they were great as well. Didn't have green onions, so I sauteed an equal amount of white onion for a couple of minutes before I added the maple syrup. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States