Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use some 100% pure,fancy, VT maple syrup that I received as a gift at a wedding. This recipe was perfect. I cooked my chicken and onions at the same time in a little olive oil and a bunch of montreal steak seasoning. Afterwards, I removed the chicken and poured in the little (wedding favor sized) bottle and let it come to a boil. I was pretty shocked at the flavor from the maple, montreal steak seasoning and onions together. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added butter, sage, salt and pepper to the potatoes. Will have these a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
oh this was SOOOOOO Good! I was looking for a unique way to prepare chicken and tried this one! I made the following alterations because it was what I had: Montreal CHICKEN seasoning from McCormick, Olive Oil, and regular white onions. I did add cinnamon and honey to the sweet potatoes for personal preference! My husband licked the plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Well first off great recipe!! I only made a few changes, I did what others suggested and added brown sugar and butter to the sweet potatoes and I used chicken thighs because that's what i had, and cut up red onion because is on the picture lol. Followed the recipe and love it!! Served with oven roasted asparagus on the side with the sweet potatos.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is really good. Made it as written. It was too sweet for me as I haven't eaten much sugar lately. So next time I will serve it with the sauce on the side, so we can each add our own amount. The flavors are quite wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this. It was very easy to make, I used a maple, bacon steak seasoning on the chicken to give it some more flavor and I added butter, nutmeg and cinnamon to the sweet potatoes. The sauce was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is so simple and good. However, it needs about twice the amount of sweet potatoes for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is really good. It is not necessary to use genuine maple syrup; you can use Mrs. Butterworth's or some other brand of pancake syrup. I also caramelized a yellow onion instead of using green onions, and it was great. I agree with some of the other reviews and think it is a good idea to add a little brown sugar and butter to the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Dredged chicken in flour and steak seasoning! WOW WAS IT FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Wow this is delicious! I added a little butter to the sweet potatoes but that's all they need. The syrup makes them plenty sweet. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and left out the onions because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States