Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was a great combination of sweet and savory flavors! I only made 1 minor change. Instead of boiling and mashing the sweet potatoes, I cut them in 1" cubes, drizzled with oil, tossed with half the Montreal steak spice and roasted them in the oven at 375F. While the potatoes were cooking, I cut chicken breasts in chunks, tossed with remaining steak spice and browned in the skillet, adding sliced white onion near the end. Then I poured in the maple syrup with the chicken, added the roasted sweet potatoes, and stirred so all was coated with syrup. Then it was all spread on the baking sheet that the potatoes had been done on, baked another 10 minutes so the syrup became bubbly and a little caramelized. So yummy! Even my hubby, who is not a fan of sweet potatoes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdumbnerd
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great. Tastes good, simple and easy. I turned the sweet potatoes into mashed potatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing!! Only thing I did different was use smokehouse maple seasoning on the chicken and added a bit of cinnamon and butter to the mashed sweet potatoes. My husband loved it...making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystallynn
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Husband and I loved this. Nice simple easy recipe! I used chives in place of green onions but I'm sure it would be great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msleon28
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made but doctored up the sweet potatoes with brown sugar and butter. In addition, I baked instead of fried the chicken. It came out sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a dish that is loaded with flavor. I thought the combination of chicken and maple syrup sounded odd, but it works, and it works very well. Knowing that my hubs would not eat the sweet potato I fixed a sweet potato for me and a Yukon Gold potato for him. Since I only made two potatoes, I just fork-mashed them on separate plates and added the chicken, onions and sauce. I used some green onions and some red onion as that is what I had on hand. The maple syrup glaze is so delicious on this chicken dish. It was a wonderful meal that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I agree..delicious! I used yams, but might try sweet potatoes next time. I did mash them w/1 T butter and some salt. I used red onion and put them in the pan for a couple of minutes before adding the real maple syrup. I also made green beans and rolls. The plate was pretty and colorful. The rolls blotted up the remaining syrup and it was almost as good as a cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Have made this many times. Really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use some 100% pure,fancy, VT maple syrup that I received as a gift at a wedding. This recipe was perfect. I cooked my chicken and onions at the same time in a little olive oil and a bunch of montreal steak seasoning. Afterwards, I removed the chicken and poured in the little (wedding favor sized) bottle and let it come to a boil. I was pretty shocked at the flavor from the maple, montreal steak seasoning and onions together. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added butter, sage, salt and pepper to the potatoes. Will have these a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States