Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great, easy recipe! I used regular onions and added almost 1/2 cup of chicken stock to the 1/2 cup of maple syrup because I had double the chicken tenders and did not want to add more syrup. Also, made my own Montreal Steak seasoning (Searched online-will be keeping this recipe too.). Served over regular mashed potatoes since we are not big sweet potato fans. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've made this about 5x since I first saw it. I always double it. I don't generally have chicken tenderloins, so I cut regular boneless-skinless breasts into large chunks. One of my daughters suggested adding pecan pieces to the maple, but I don't know how that will go with the onion. One time I started it before realizing we didn't have maple syrup, so I used butter, brown sugar, and a little water. It was still yummy. It's so good. We have a big family meeting tonight, and I'm making this because everyone loves it and it puts us all in a good mood! Thanks for a good 'un!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My kids love this! It's sweet but tangy from the seasoned chicken. We use less potatoes since lest over sweet potatoes are ok. You can keep the reduction and dip chicken bites into it too. Good winter or fall meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe. Sweet and savory goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Elam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe, easy to make and tastes GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was a great combination of sweet and savory flavors! I only made 1 minor change. Instead of boiling and mashing the sweet potatoes, I cut them in 1" cubes, drizzled with oil, tossed with half the Montreal steak spice and roasted them in the oven at 375F. While the potatoes were cooking, I cut chicken breasts in chunks, tossed with remaining steak spice and browned in the skillet, adding sliced white onion near the end. Then I poured in the maple syrup with the chicken, added the roasted sweet potatoes, and stirred so all was coated with syrup. Then it was all spread on the baking sheet that the potatoes had been done on, baked another 10 minutes so the syrup became bubbly and a little caramelized. So yummy! Even my hubby, who is not a fan of sweet potatoes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdumbnerd
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great. Tastes good, simple and easy. I turned the sweet potatoes into mashed potatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing!! Only thing I did different was use smokehouse maple seasoning on the chicken and added a bit of cinnamon and butter to the mashed sweet potatoes. My husband loved it...making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystallynn
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Husband and I loved this. Nice simple easy recipe! I used chives in place of green onions but I'm sure it would be great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msleon28
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made but doctored up the sweet potatoes with brown sugar and butter. In addition, I baked instead of fried the chicken. It came out sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States