Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was good, but not fabulous as other reviewers have said. I probably will not make it again, even after following several suggestions...it was average. I'd rather try other recipes. Sorry Barbie. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LARRYBOY888
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was amazing! When I was putting it together, I thought, "What am I doing?! All these different ingredients?" I'm not a fan of pan frying, so I put the oil on the bottom of a casserole dish, put the chicken tenders on that, poured the maple syrup on top, and sprinkled the onions on top of that. I baked at 375 until the chicken was done. Then I removed the chicken, served it on the potatoes, and drizzled the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe has some good things going on. The sauce with the maple syrup and onion was really good. However we felt the sweet potatoes with the sauce was a little flat. So I mixed some mashed butter and brown sugar in the potatoes to fix them. Ofcourse then you have something like candied sweet potatoes. Oh well that made them good for us anyway. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe as did my husband. Instead of vegetable oil, I used 2 tablespoons of butter. When I removed the chicken I threw in some thin slices of apple and the green onions and let those cook down a bit before putting in the maple syrup. The apples were a spectacular addition to the glaze. I also added a bit of butter, milk, and brown sugar to the potatoes. I would absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow! The man is STILL falling over food drunk! This one gets the A+++ in our house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melamma
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Was so easy to make!!!! My kids and hubby loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great, super easy, perfect for weeknite meal. I did use a bit more maple syrup than the recipe called for. I dont see why you couldnt use canned sweet potatoes to make it that much easier. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We really liked this. I must admit that I changed the recipe a decent amount to personal taste. I am not overly fond of Montreal Steak Seasoning, so I was looking for a replacement in the spice aisle and came across a mesquite maple seasoning by the same company and used that instead. I added a little garlic powder and a pinch of red pepper. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added about 2 tablespoons each of butter and brown sugar to my sweet potatoes, which I cooked in salted water. The glaze was excellent and all the flavors came together so perfectly. I think next time, I will use caramelized vidalia onion bits in place of the green onion and add a sprinkle of parsley for the color aspect and see how that turns out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Just made this for my family - I could tell my husband was suspicious while I was cooking, but he loved it! The chicken was really flavorful -- my 2 year old loved it. I also added about 3 tbs. of butter to the yams when I mashed them (I'm pregnant, I like butter). That in conjunction with the maple glaze made them to die for! Definitely keeping this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is fantastic and so quick and easy. This recipe is a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States