Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Melamma
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Was so easy to make!!!! My kids and hubby loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great, super easy, perfect for weeknite meal. I did use a bit more maple syrup than the recipe called for. I dont see why you couldnt use canned sweet potatoes to make it that much easier. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We really liked this. I must admit that I changed the recipe a decent amount to personal taste. I am not overly fond of Montreal Steak Seasoning, so I was looking for a replacement in the spice aisle and came across a mesquite maple seasoning by the same company and used that instead. I added a little garlic powder and a pinch of red pepper. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added about 2 tablespoons each of butter and brown sugar to my sweet potatoes, which I cooked in salted water. The glaze was excellent and all the flavors came together so perfectly. I think next time, I will use caramelized vidalia onion bits in place of the green onion and add a sprinkle of parsley for the color aspect and see how that turns out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Just made this for my family - I could tell my husband was suspicious while I was cooking, but he loved it! The chicken was really flavorful -- my 2 year old loved it. I also added about 3 tbs. of butter to the yams when I mashed them (I'm pregnant, I like butter). That in conjunction with the maple glaze made them to die for! Definitely keeping this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is fantastic and so quick and easy. This recipe is a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Pretty good and decently healthly. Next time though I may try adding some butter and brown sugar to the sweet potatoes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Phenomenal meal! Very quick and easy! I used 1 1/2 lbs of chicken tenders-next time I will use more. There was not much leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very quick and easy to make. It was awesome. I used some Sweet teriyaki sauce marinade as well... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
So I was skeptical about this because of the 2 bad reviews. But I was so pleased with this recipe that I signed up with the website JUST TO LEAVE THIS REVIEW! Everything was fantastic and I can't wait for the hubby to come home so I can warm up a plate for him! Just for perspective: I used real maple syrup because that's all I had in my fridge and it caramelized nicely with the onions. Next time I will try fake maple syrup to see if it's really worth the precious stuff! I also used yellow onions because that's what I had (and the picture does not look like green onions to me). This means I took the advice below to throw the onions in the pan with a dash of olive oil a few mins before the syrup. All in all, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious! At the end, I added the chicken to the pan with the sauce, then poured over potatoes. Used a little less green onion and real maple syrup that I bought at Costco. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States