Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Well, I didn't have any chicken so I used hamburger, and I didn't have any sweet potatoes so I used turnips, and I didn't have maple syrup so I used molasses, but I still feel I am justified in reviewing this recipe....no, no, none of the above is true, it's just that some of the reviews on this site can be so annoying sometimes. Anyways, this recipe actually is lovely! Fast, easy, and it tastes great! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was an awesome tasting dish. I will definitely make it again. We get so tired of eating chicken, but this was a different way to prepare it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was amazingly simple and just as yummy! I loved it and so did the rest of the family and my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Want to add my kudos! My picky daughter and husband get excited when they see this dish on the table. I have been following several reviewers' suggestions by sautéing half a yellow onion chopped on the oil when the chicken is done and then adding the maple syrup. The flavors of the onions and syrup are heavenly together. The Montreal steak seasoning on chicken was unexpectedly delightful. And this cooks up quickly...what a bonus! Thank you, Barbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie W.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was just ok. The chicken didn't have enough flavor with just the Montreal steak seasoning. The maple glaze didn't really capture the green onion flavor like I thought it would. Maybe they needed to be sauteed first then add the syrup. I also added butter, cinnamon and nutmeg to the potatoes. Don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Oh my goodness! This has become my favorite chicken dish, ever! I have made this twice now. It is a huge hit. It has become a staple in my house. I will continue to make on a regular basis. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Loved this. Expected to hate it (I'm not a maple fan), but I loved it -- and so did my picky 10 year-old. I made as directed, with these exceptions: (1) I didn't have green onions, so I used white onions and simmered them in the oil with the chicken. The carmelized onion was delicious. And, (2) I didn't have the Montreal Steak Seasoning, so I made my own (Google "Montreal Steak Seasoning recipe" for some excellent recipes!). A hearty, flavorful family dinner. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Loved this one. Didn't have the onions on hand, but it worked great witout them. Highly recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I nixed the steak seasoning and seasoned the chicken with a smal amount of salt. Instead of green onions I used white onions and cooked those in the pan (in the oil) prior to adding the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States