Maple Glazed Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This squash has a wonderful flavor. Disappeared when I served it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I was a little rough with the tender squash and as it broke apart it wasn't so pretty. I mashed it together with the glaze I also added a sweet potato to bulk it up for a large crowd. It was fantastic. Very flavourful and sweet. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaglockhart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a great way to prepare butternut squash. We added cranberries also. And I didn't have any dark room, so we used light room and it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Whole family liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this last night. Delicious and easy. Made additional sauce and added it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. It will be part of not only our holiday meals but anytime we want something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought this would have more of a maple flavor but I couldn't really taste it. All I could really taste when it was done was the rum flavor. I couldn't taste the nutmeg either. Maybe I just had a really huge squash??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was delicious! So good I'm making it part of our Thanksgiving dinner, but must quadruple the recipe. Everyone loved it, all ages. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My Daughter literally couldn't wait to cooked all, she kept licking the spoons I was using to stir ( had to wash them several times, lol) So far is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent. All of my children loved it including my picky 13 y/o and 4 y/o boys who don't like squash. I didn't have any rum so I substituted 1 1/2 tsp rum extract which is less than the recommended substitution. However, I did not want it to be overpowering for the kids. They are already requesting I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States