Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This has to be the best pork recipe yet! My family and friends just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was great! And I only marinated for about an hour. I cannot imagine how good it would taste if it marinated for the full time. Served with some chipotle mashed sweet potatoes. Again, this was really delicious -- one of those "Wow" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very good! Flavorful, juicy, tender. A nice change from the usual japanese teriyaki style. I was short of time, so I cut the tenderloin into thick slices. I also did not have time to marinade. I just dunked the meat into the sauce and basted with the boiled marinade. It worked out great. Without a doubt, the best pork tenderloin we've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I was looking for a different way to prepare a tenderloin and this is it.It's very simple you can marinate it for approx 4 hours and the taste is still there. It was fabulous will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Fantastic! Having never made pork tenderloin before I didn't know what to expect. This recipe was easy and delicious! All my guests gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
********** Oustanding! Marinated this for 5 hours, in a ziplog bag. Wish I had done it overnight, but still had a nice flavor. Mixed everything up right in the bag (added one extra clove of garlic for good measure), the meat was 2.38 lbs and the marinade amount was fine. One trick: measure out the oil first, then the mustard, it will just slide out of the measuring spoon from the oil residue! Put on direct heat on grill to brown on all sides, then proceeded to cook it on indirect heat for about one hour (I like to make sure that pork is really done). This is company worthy. Sliced into one inch medallions and served with mashed potatoes, green beans and homemade bread. Pound cake for dessert. Try this, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
We loved this recipe! I have tried several pork tenderloin recipes over the past couple of years, and this is by far the best! I followed the recipe exactly, and we loved the sweetness of the syrup (I even used Lite syrup) with the tang of the mustard and the distinctive flavor of the sesame oil. We will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This was outstanding! My husband and neighbors LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
My BBQ was out of commish, so instead of grilling I seared the meat in a pan, then finished it in the oven. I let it rest for about 20 minutes, then sliced and served it. It was very flavourful, juicy, and tender. The balance of the sweetness with the mustard and sesame oil was perfect! This was definitely a meal worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I was looking for something different for my tenderloin and came across this recipe. I thought it turned out wonderfully - sweet but tasty! I will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you Lesley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States