Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
********** Oustanding! Marinated this for 5 hours, in a ziplog bag. Wish I had done it overnight, but still had a nice flavor. Mixed everything up right in the bag (added one extra clove of garlic for good measure), the meat was 2.38 lbs and the marinade amount was fine. One trick: measure out the oil first, then the mustard, it will just slide out of the measuring spoon from the oil residue! Put on direct heat on grill to brown on all sides, then proceeded to cook it on indirect heat for about one hour (I like to make sure that pork is really done). This is company worthy. Sliced into one inch medallions and served with mashed potatoes, green beans and homemade bread. Pound cake for dessert. Try this, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was really good! Like others, I decided to bake this in the oven. I baked it @ 375 for 45 min. It turned out perfect, and the marinade was delicious. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I've made this quite a few times and have loved it each and every time! I did make a few substitutions as follows: stone ground mustard in place of dijon and light tasting olive oil in place of the sesame oil. I also baked the tenderloin in a moderate oven and watched the internal temp closely as not to overcook. With the leftover marinade, I threw it in a saucepan on the stove and reduced it so I could add it back over the meat after slicing. This recipe is a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used 4 boneless chops (1/2" to 3/4" thick), I used real maple syrup & I did add a bit of low sodium soy sauce as suggested by reviewers. And I went heavy on the pepper...that does a lot to cut through the excessive sweetness. I also added a little extra garlic & resrved some of the marinade to pour over the chops while cooking. Instead of grilling, I baked in 375 oven, covered in foil for 40 minutes, uncovered & baked for another 20. These were excellent! I served them w/ Green Beans with Almonds, Autumn Apple Salad II, Pumpkin Rolls II & a glass of white zin. These dishes paired together so well & tasted so seasonal that hubby said it was the best meal we've had in a long time....and we eat good! LOL Thanks Lesley!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
My package of pork tenderloin came with 2 that were each over a pound. This was plenty of marinade for both. It was so juicy and tender and the flavor was fantastic. I marinated the pork in a gallon sized zip loc bag in the frig, turning it now and then so it was really immersed in the marinade. It was actually better than pork tenderloin we've ordered at restaurants. My only comment is that if you are going to use the marinade that the pork has been sitting in you should definitely place it in a saucepan and boil it (not heat it at low heat) before basting the pork. Better yet, make extra and use that to baste while cooking. Then slice the tenderloin and drizzle some of the remaining sauce over the top. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was so delicious! I wish I could give it ten stars...I marinated the tenderloins overnight and didn't have sesame oil so I used olive oil instead. I also baked it at 375 for 45 minutes - I can't imagine it being any better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe was great. We decided to cook this in the oven instead of the grill. It took about an hour for it to bake. It was very tender! We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was very good, and easy. I let it marinade for a day. The only thing I would change would be to double the marinade, it was delicious and would have been better to have extra, like a gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Simply.....OUTSTANDING!!!! Marinated it overnight. Followed the recipe as shown, but with alittle more garlic, cause I like garlic. Easy to make and awesome taste!! Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make this again! wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was great! And I only marinated for about an hour. I cannot imagine how good it would taste if it marinated for the full time. Served with some chipotle mashed sweet potatoes. Again, this was really delicious -- one of those "Wow" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States