Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic.. I just used 1 /2 cup of maple syrup and another clove of garlic. I marinated it for about six hours, 375 in oven for about 40 minutes. It was perfect. I let is sit about five minutes. My dh agreed if we would have had it in a fine restaurant we would go back for it. Somehow, it isn't the same in my kitchen. Dish's, TV, etc... I baked some little potatoes with it and had fresh green beans. I would have had a salad but I screwed up my new computer and was a little uptight with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Nice flavor and excellent caramelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this for supper tonight. I followed the recipe precisely except I had 2 tenderloins, each 1 1/2 lbs. I marinated them overnight and cooked them on the grill. It took about 40 min. The only thing I didn't see mentioned is I noticed scum on the top of the sauce when I boiled it so I skimmed it off. We decided this recipe is a keeper. My hubby drizzled the sauce on his pumpernickel bread. Next time I'll double the sauce for 2 tenderloins because it will probably be for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We didn't really like the maple aspect of the marinade. Reminded us too much of breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Oh this was just excellent! What a gorgeously yummy maple flavour, after all that basting on the grill, you get a nice, carmelized coating! It did take about 35 minutes to cook though as the BBQ we have at the cottage runs hot so hubs turned one burner off and then cooked it until intermal temp at the widest/thickest part was 160F. Then we let it sit for 10 minutes and rest. Served with wild/brown rice mix and steamed broccoli and fresh garlic bread - excellent meal!! Thanks for the great recipe! will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
very sweet, but delicious. very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I don't usually like the taste of pork, but this recipe makes tenderloin grill up fork-tender and with an Asian-style taste. Paired with grilled sweet potatoes and roasted corn on the cob, this made for an easy Sunday-quality dinner cooked completely outside while sitting and enjoying the view from the deck. My husband, teenager, and toddler all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was AWESOME!! I cooked it in oven at 350 until it was 160 degrees inside. I didn't have sesame oil or dijon so i used olive oil and tangy mustard. Made extra sause to dip in. It was SOOO good. Sweet potato and green beans were perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Pork chop heaven. I added a splash of soy, made the full amount of marinade for just four chops...I marinated them overnight and all day. I baked them uncovered at 375 for 45 minutes basting with all but enough marinade to top them when serving. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States