Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
marinated overnight, was good but not one of my favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Great easy recipe. The marinade is worth each hour. My husband and my picky teenage son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Anthony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
go hard on the Dijon and maple syrup. cayenne or a lil paprika would go nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I'd give this 2.5 stars if I could. I used good quality ingredients and followed the recipe exactly. The flavors didn't blend well for us. The Dijion mustard was a big turn off (and we like dijion mustard). Not to our tastes at all. Oh well, you don't hit a home run with every recipe. Definitely original and creative, though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was delicious! I pretty much followed the directions except I baked it in a 400 degree oven for about an hour instead of grilling it. It turned out perfectly and both my husband and I loved the sweet flavor of the maple syrup. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
It was just okay. I followed exactly and grilled it on the BBQ. It was bland and unexciting. It wasn't disgusting, but for the price of a cup of maple syrup and a pork tenderloin, this won't be getting made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
You have got to try this marinade! I followed it exactly. Marinated the pork loin for 24 hours. I have never tasted a pork tenderloin this juicy and flavorful!! First time I had ever grilled a pork loin. It's important to cook each side (4) for about 5 minutes to sear it all around, then lower the heat and let it cook until done. It took about 30 to 35 on a med-to low grill. Let the loin rest for 10 minutes before you serve. I saved some of the marinade to pour over the pork when I served it. This is a WOW recipe!! I am gonna make this again for sure! Husband really loved too and he is a true food critic! :) Thank you Lesleycan for sharing this yummyness with all of us!! It is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Love recipes like this. Super easy, few ingredients and delish! Followed recipe to a T however used the heated leftover marinade as a sauce rather than basting it while grilling. Will try adding a bit of cayenne next time for a sweet, spicy combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have to start out by saying that I'm not normally a fan of sweet meats, but this is an exception! And please, for the love of all that's holy, DO NOT skimp and use "fake" syrup (ie: pancake syrup)!!! Pancake syrup is NOT maple syrup and you'll be cheatling yourself if you use anything but the real deal! I made the recipe exactly as written. I put the marinade in a ziploc bag, let the excess air out, and left the meat to marinate for approx. 20 hours, turning it a few times. The package of pork I bought had 2 tenderloins in it but I only made one. There was plenty of marinade. If you're only going to cook one tenderloin, then you can likely get away with cutting the recipe in half. I mean, we're talking maple syrup here. It's not cheap. I seared the tenderloin on the grill for about 5 minutes, then finished cooking it over indirect heat for another 25 mins. It was done to perfection, still slightly pink in the middle. I didn't bother basting the meat as it cooked because I didn't want it to turn out too sweet. I served the tenderloin with baked sweet potatoes and drizzled the reduced-down marinade over the potatoes. OMG, excellent! Such a great pairing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States