Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It was easy and smelled delicious, but a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe! Even my picky 6 year old. We substituted Dijon horseradish mustard and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
So good! Used a 1 pound tenderloin for the three of us, and it was a perfect amount. I marinated all day. I noticed I couldn't taste the sesame oil in the finished dish at all. Might think about increasing it a bit next time. My daughter, who is getting pickier by the day really liked it. I baked mine at 375 for about 45 min. Don't overcook it. Boiled the marinade a good long time and serve as a sauce to pour over individual plates. Will be making this again soon! Tenderloin was so tender. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe but I'm telling you I would be afraid to marinade pork in anything and then re-use the marinade for basting! This sounds delicious but I think that what I would do is whip up a new batch of marinade for basting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I find using 1/2 real Maple syrup and 1/2 Heinz Worcestershire works. Thats a secret. Other brands of Worcestershire don't work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used this marinade (without the pepper) to grill dark meat chicken kebabs and served them over calrose rice that was drizzled with the cooked reserved marinade - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We were a little disappointed with this recipe. I cooked it on the outdoor grille and it was just OK for us. I reserved and boiled the marinade, using it for basting while grilling and drizzled some over the sliced meat when serving. I did add quite a bit of freshly ground black pepper to the marinade hoping to offset the sweetness but still too sweet. This one is not a 'keeper' for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I actually turned this into a glaze for an already-cooked leftover chunk of pork roast. I used stone ground mustard instead of dijon (because that's what I had at home) and cooked it over low heat until just bubbly. It was sweet, sticky, and perfect! It went over very well with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Considering the rave reviews I was expecting this to be spectacular. I followed the recipe perfectly and marinated over night and I found it to be good but not great by any means
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was amazing. Marinated overnight and served on homemade rolls with sweet mustard sauce. Was a huge hit Christmas night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States