Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delish!! Only time I have ever made pork, other than bacon or ham, that my family raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found that it was a touch too sweet sweet for me, so I added some lemon... It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathon Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yummy! I reduced the marinade which others have suggested and also added 2 peeled and diced apples and dried cranberries. It made a beautiful presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was delicious! I grilled the pork for 25 minutes, then tented with foil for about 10 minutes. It was tender and juicy. The gravy from the marinade was delicious with our roasted sweet potatoes fries - would be great over mashed potatoes or rice, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes and it is as easy as it sounds. Maple and pork, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna J Flanagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I decided to bake the pork like others have done, but it turned out a little dry by the time it was cooked enough. Baked @375 for about 45 minutes. Next time I will sear the tenderloin on the stove, and then bake it in the oven. I've done this in the past with other recipes and it really locks in the moisture. I loved the taste. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Hmmm...Some reviews say bland while the other say too sweet! I have made this numerous times (often for company) and ALWAYS get rave reviews! I have not used sesame oil (sorry to the lady who said you should not replace it with Olive oil...I did). When I buy a pork tenderloin (usually 2 in the pkg) I take them right out and put them in a freezer bag with this marinade and throw it in the freezer - perfect way to marinade it! I have both BBQ'd it and baked it (during the COLD Canadian winter our BBQ goes into hibernation) - both methods work great! And YES, I do boil the marinade (thoroughly). Cooked is cooked whether it's meat or the marinade it sat in. For the person who used it on pork chops and didn't like it...you must try the tenderloin. It's a different tasting pork - I'm sure you'll like it! Thanks for the recipe LESLEYCAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
this was very good and easy to make, but I found it to be a little too sweet. Next time I want to add more Dijon mustard and a less maple syrup. I cooked it in the oven at 375 for about 45 minutes, so very juicy, I also threw it under the broiler for a few seconds to crisp up the outside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Fantastic marinade! I marinated the pork loin overnight and cooked it in the oven for 55 minutes at 375. Be sure to leave some marinade aside , cooked, as sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States