Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So so delicious! Try adding whole strips of bacon into the marinade with the pork and crisping it off in a pan while grilling the pork, then crumble it over the medallions. I mean can you really go wrong with bacon??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow. This is just fantastic. Do NOT substitute anything else for the genuine maple syrup (pancake syrup is a big NO) or the sesame oil (NOT the same as olive oil or veg oil at all)…. They have very distinct, smoky-sweet flavors that are absolutely perfect opposite the mustard and garlic for this recipe. I had what I thought was one tenderloin at 2.38 lbs but it turned out to be two separate tenderloins at a little over a pound each. Like others, I made extra marinade and boiled/reduced it on the stove while the pork cooked in the oven (at 375 for 35-40 minutes). Used a meat thermometer to make sure it came to 160 degrees internal temp and then rested the meat for about 10 minutes. I also basted it with the reduced marinade just once, and that was immediately once I took it out of the oven. While cooking, the marinade that ran off the pork did burn but not the marinade that was actually on the pork. It was super tender, moist, smoky/sweet/savory, and sliced into medallions that I drizzled the sauce over…. Well, it was perfection. I served it with Baked Sweet Potatoes that I found on this site that is a roasted, non-sweet version of the veggie. They paired wonderfully, but this would be magnificent sliced over simple, whipped Yukon Golds and then drizzled with the sauce. Leftovers would also be amazing sliced and served as sandwiches on Hawaiian rolls. Out of the park delicious… one of the best things I have ever cooked!!! UPDATE: leftovers on Hawaiian rolls - FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I decided that this recipe looked tasty, so I took the plunge and it was so delicious!!! I'm usually wary about cooking pork because I always seem to overcook it and it usually turns out dry. For this recipe, I followed it to a tee, with the exception of adding five cloves of minced garlic, and three Tsp. of low sodium soy sauce to cut the sweetness of the maple syrup. I, like others substituted olive oil for sesame oil since I didn't have sesame oil on hand. Marinated the pork all night.. then baked in a glass dish in the oven at 375 degrees for 45 mins. It was sooo tender and juicy. I also used the leftover marinade to baste the pork while baking. After cooking, I used the basted marinade to make a scrumptious gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My 8 year old and 13 1/2 month old loved it!!! It is a bit on the sweet side, even though I used soy sauce to try to cut the sweetness; so next time, I will use 1/2 cup of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delish!! Only time I have ever made pork, other than bacon or ham, that my family raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found that it was a touch too sweet sweet for me, so I added some lemon... It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathon Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yummy! I reduced the marinade which others have suggested and also added 2 peeled and diced apples and dried cranberries. It made a beautiful presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was delicious! I grilled the pork for 25 minutes, then tented with foil for about 10 minutes. It was tender and juicy. The gravy from the marinade was delicious with our roasted sweet potatoes fries - would be great over mashed potatoes or rice, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes and it is as easy as it sounds. Maple and pork, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna J Flanagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States