Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Didn't peel the carrots (mainly cause my peeler broke LOL)....this was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
MY FAMILY LOVED THESE...I USED A BAG OF BABY CARROTS, AND ADDED CUT CARROTS. I ALSO STEAMED THEM IN THE MICROWAVE UNTIL TENDER,MELTED OTHER INGREDIENTS IN SAUCE PAN,TOSSED ALL TOGETHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
These were great! I used the small skinned carrots, all the water absorbed like it should, and the kids actually ate a vegetable. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
These were so very delicious. One of my guests that I fed claimed to have never liked cooked carrots until this particular dish. I used the frozen tubes of dill instead of fresh cut dill. It tastes the same, but is easier and faster to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Loved these carrots - the perfect combination of flavors, and simple too! I will be making these often, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Great recipie--I tried the "Honey Ginger Carrots" a few weeks ago, and they were WAY too sweet. These were just right, and the dill is a nice addition to the candied carrots. We LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
So yummy! My boyfriend requests these all the time! Since I rarely use fresh herbs, I substitute the fresh dill with 1 tsp dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Yum! I was reluctant to make because I do like plain carrots but I am so glad I decided to throw this together. It was easy and delicious! I also did not have fresh Dill so I used 1 teaspoon dried. Thanks for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great recipe; delicious result. Didn't have fresh dill, so used about 3/4 tablespoon of dried in its place. Like others, I'm not quite sure why this recipe is called "maple" when there's no sign of any maple in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I used a bag of baby carrots. I poured off most of water after the carrots had cooked and then added in about 2 tbsp. butter, 4 tbsp. brown sugar, sprinkled on some dill, salt and pepper. The sauce smelled so good that I wanted it to stick to the carrots a little better so I mixed 1 tsp. cornstarch into 1 tsp. water and poured into the pan to thicken the yummy sauce. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States