Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is great, I added zucchini to this towards the very end when the carrots is thoroughly cooked. Then just toss both veggie with rest of the ingredients. You don't want to add the zucchini at the beginning because it will turn watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tasty & Easy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
so easy to make.. a great veg sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is an excellent recipe which I made for Easter dinner. Everyone loved it. I used baby carrots and the dish came out perfect. I will be making this for my family again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I really like this recipe and have made it three different ways. 1) Made as written which is very good, but should be named "Brown Sugar Dill Carrots." 2) Made as directed plus added 2 drops of Maple Extract to get the maple flavor you'd expect from the recipe title...also very good. 3) Most recently, I substituted 2 T. Pure Maple Syrup in place of the 2 T. brown sugar. I like it best this way. I've also found that 1 1/2 T. butter is enough, and we prefer it with just 1/8 tsp each of the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome, tasty little morsels! I have always done dill with lemon, which is great, or I have done just the brown sugar with butter and salt, which is great. I have never thought to combine the sweet with the dill, but it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family and I LOVE these carrots. The only thing I change is that I don't add the pepper since I don't like pepper, otherwise these are amazing! My husband HATES cooked carrots more than anything in the world, but even he will willingly eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing great to us. I'll just have to try again since it got some many rave reviews. I need to taste while I'm making it to see what ingredient amounts need to be changed for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious carrots! The sauce makes this amazing aroma as well. The only thing that I did differently was instead of 1 1/2 T of dill, I only used 1 T. Oh and I steamed my carrots separately to keep all the nutrients, then added it to the saucepan that had the simmering sauce. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I don't usually eat cooked Carrots, but this recipe is amazing. I followed recipe exactly and it was perfect.. my family loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States