Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are great and so easy to make! I almost always get asked for the recipe when I make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great recipe! The only change I made was to use a bag of baby carrots (that's what I had on hand). Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I've made this many times and now sub in maple syrup for brown sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Is there an ingredient missing in this? Why are they called MAPLE Dill Carrots where there's no maple. Just curious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is great, I added zucchini to this towards the very end when the carrots is thoroughly cooked. Then just toss both veggie with rest of the ingredients. You don't want to add the zucchini at the beginning because it will turn watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tasty & Easy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
so easy to make.. a great veg sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is an excellent recipe which I made for Easter dinner. Everyone loved it. I used baby carrots and the dish came out perfect. I will be making this for my family again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I really like this recipe and have made it three different ways. 1) Made as written which is very good, but should be named "Brown Sugar Dill Carrots." 2) Made as directed plus added 2 drops of Maple Extract to get the maple flavor you'd expect from the recipe title...also very good. 3) Most recently, I substituted 2 T. Pure Maple Syrup in place of the 2 T. brown sugar. I like it best this way. I've also found that 1 1/2 T. butter is enough, and we prefer it with just 1/8 tsp each of the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States