Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The second best carrots recipe I've found. My family prefers the 'orange glazed carrots' recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Delicious! These are the best carrots I have ever tasted. Just the right balance of sweetness and dill and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I don't like carrots but this was very tasty. Used baby carrots, real maple syrup and 3/4 teaspoon dried dill. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were so flavorful and my boyfriend loved them. I added them as a side dish to some Asian Lettuce Wraps I had created and they complimented them beautifully. This is one of the few times that I have added (light) brown sugar to a recipe and didn't feel guilty eating it. There is so much flavor going on and they all compliment each other beautifully. All of the recipes that I make I hand record in my recipe box and add the nutritional values to them and caloriecounter.com rated this as an "A rating" for nutrition so I will most definitely be making this time and time again! Highly, highly recommended to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My 6-year-old would have nothing to do with these, and my husband wasn't fond of them, either. I like cooked carrots, but there was just something about this that didn't work for any of us. Perhaps the dill was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was good, but not great. It took my carrots a lot longer to cook than the 10 minutes mentioned in the recipe, but it was correct, once the water was done, they carrots were done. The dill and brown sugar gave it a pleasant taste, but nothing amazing. Perhaps I was expecting more. Anyway, just good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Am I the only person to notice these are called MAPLE Dill Carrots but there is NO maple in them??? As a New Englander I couldn't imagine these any other way!!! It's as easy as replacing the brown sugar with REAL maple syrup. For those finding the sauce runny, after you drain the carrots put them back on the burner to evaporate the excess moisture, then cook the syrup ingredients a bit to thicken. Try this with real (not that fake overly sweet stuff--sorry Mrs. B.) maple syrup and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Best carrot application ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States