Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
we used too much dill...will try less next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I didn't have any fresh dill so used dried and just reduced the amount by about a third. This was delicious although my boyfriend found it too sweet. Next time, and there will be a next time because this was easy and tasty, I will take one reviewers advice and try to thicken the sauce because I think that would help as well. Great recipe and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The combination of dill and brown sugar was a little scary, but it actually worked out perfectly! I followed the recipe exactly, except I cranked the heat up after adding the ingredients, in order to make the sauce very thick. If you do this the sugar/butter combination will thicken up nicely to coat the carrots. Considering my super picky 6 yr old loved the carrots and ate them all, this is definitely a winner and will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A really nice side dish with fresh dill. Very easy to make. We enjoyed every last carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
First time to have carrots with dill and I was amazed. Never thought the 2 would work but this recipe sure did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Used this recipe for my first big family Thanksgiving. Everyone raved about them! There's never leftovers of these carrots :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Easy go to recipe that we enjoy a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Was not really our cup of tea. Sounded like it would be delicious but we weren't fond of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
LOVED these carrots......what a nice twist beetween the brown sugar and dill. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States