Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a terrific side dish recipe for anyone who even slightly likes carrots. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except for how long I cooked the carrots. I happen to only have cast iron skillets, so I used a large pot to make this dish. I covered them in water and brought it to a full boil. I turned of the burner and let them set for 5 minutes. The carrots were plenty crunchy but soft enough to eat with a fork. The glaze was the perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This turned out nice, but wasn't quite as flavourful as I'd hoped. But it was still very tasty. I served it with barbecued sausage, homemade sauerkraut and mashed potatoes. It really complimented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My kids loved it!!! I changed absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Carrots were boring until this recipe came along! They simply melt in your mouth. Recipe's very easy and results are always yummy. Definitely a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved the dill. In fact so did all of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The second best carrots recipe I've found. My family prefers the 'orange glazed carrots' recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Delicious! These are the best carrots I have ever tasted. Just the right balance of sweetness and dill and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I don't like carrots but this was very tasty. Used baby carrots, real maple syrup and 3/4 teaspoon dried dill. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were so flavorful and my boyfriend loved them. I added them as a side dish to some Asian Lettuce Wraps I had created and they complimented them beautifully. This is one of the few times that I have added (light) brown sugar to a recipe and didn't feel guilty eating it. There is so much flavor going on and they all compliment each other beautifully. All of the recipes that I make I hand record in my recipe box and add the nutritional values to them and caloriecounter.com rated this as an "A rating" for nutrition so I will most definitely be making this time and time again! Highly, highly recommended to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My 6-year-old would have nothing to do with these, and my husband wasn't fond of them, either. I like cooked carrots, but there was just something about this that didn't work for any of us. Perhaps the dill was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States