Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I would definitely make these glazed carrots again and/or bring it to a potluck or gathering. I took another chef-reviewer's suggestion by adding 1 tsp. of cornstarch and 1 tsp. of water, and letting it stand for 10 minutes to thicken (just because I prefer thicker sauces and glazes). I also added 2 tsb. of Smart Balance butter, 3 Tb. of brown sugar, and 1 Tb. of sugar-free maple syrup (with a little bit of fresh dill and salt/pepper). I had served this with flounder using a soy sauce/maple syrup glaze (see Maple Salmon recipe for the maple syrup glaze recipe). This glaze is also great for dipping (so be sure to serve it with a loaf of bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times, but now have found one better. Instead of using dill, use 1 tbsp. curry. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great simple recipe. I used 3/4 teaspoon of dried dill in stead of fresh still and used two tablespoons of real maple syrup instead of brown sugar as suggested in the video. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
delicious as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These are my favourite way for carrots now! My three year old loves cooked carrots and definitely likes them like this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Steamed the carrots ... delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Best carrot recipe I've ever seen! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My go-to recipe for carrots. Sometimes I just use honey instead of maple, but either way we like the sweetness on top of the carrots. This is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Amazing! I could eat this JUST as a meal! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trose
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Wonderful as is. Although one could probably get away with 1.5 tablespoons butter or even use whipped or light butter. The first few times I made it I did not have fresh dill, so I used 1 tablespoon dry instead. This one is a household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States