Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good with the eception that the butter/brown sugar coating didn't coat very well. Might try with a thickening agent next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Not a bad recipe overall. Dill amount needs to be taken down a notch or the amount of carrots needs to be increased. Otherwise, it was a taste addition to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this tonight, super easy and tastes so good! I don't use much salt, just a sprinkle, and not as much pepper as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
So delicious and yummy!! And really easy to make. We've made it alot and still enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Did as other suggested and drained the water. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
these were pretty darn tasty. Even my 4yr old niece ate them :) The dill was an unexpected flavor, but was great in the dish! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Quick, simple, easy and delicious! I did (as some reviewers said) empty the water out before adding the butter, brown sugar and spices and added 1tsp cornstarch mixed with 1 tsp water at the end to make the glaze more solid but it was a nice side! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My family is not a big fan of carrots, nor am I. We all loved this recipe. It will be the recipe I go to from now on. I do, however, think 1/2 cup per person is sufficiet would change the servings to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These are the most flavorful carrots we have ever tasted! Very nice compliment to elegant dinners or just the everday dish. I didn't change a thing in the recipe, LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SrMcCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent. My wife hates carrots but loved these. If you use dried dill, use about half the amount recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States