Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious....I scaled it back to work for one chicken breast.....and omited the sugar....and it was sooo good. I was feeding myself and my four year old son so used medium (biryani) curry paste and we both loved it. I tossed it with a multi colored (veggie) spiral noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good! I made it with milk (mixed with a tablespoon of butter and teaspoon of flour) instead of cream since I didn't have any. I'm sure it would be richer with cream, but it was still good my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
The best ever.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Altered the recipe a bit by using a small container of vanilla yogurt (that's what I had on hand) and a 1/2 cup of almond milk instead of the heavy cream. I also left out the onions. Great taste - I never would have thought of combining maple syrup and curry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes. I made it exactly as instructed and found the spice of the hot curry paste and the sweetness of the maple syrup complemented one another perfectly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I first had this dish in a local restaurant and LOVED it! I went home to try to find its nearest match online. This recipe closely parallels that one and its delicious to the last bite. The only thing I would change would be to cut back on the number of peppers a bit. This dish is best when made with lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I had to make some alterations and it still turned out wonderful. I didn't have yellow bell and only 1/2 of a red & green one. I cut back on fat by using milk to replace some of the cream and only used 1/2 the butter and pump spray olive oil. I also only used 2tsp.curry thinking it would be to hot (and if children are eating this I would definanlty cut it back) but next time I will use the full amount. Served over rice with bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I don't like the heat and spice of curry so this was perfect for me! I loved the sweet, creamy sauce with a hint of curry to add a punch. I did not use the curry paste and I only used about 3/4 tsp of curry powder (could up it to 1-1/2 tsp) and would reduce the maple syrup to 2 tbsp, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good recipe! I left out the heavey cream and haled the butter to make the meal easier on the treadmill the day after. My 5 year-old son even liked it. *Possible veriation is to cook the chicken after rubbing some curry into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was good, but not outstanding. I think it was too sweet with all the bell peppers, maple syrup, and additional sugar. I served it with brown rice cooked in my home made chicken broth, which provided a nice contrast to the sweetness. Fun recipe to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States