Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
The best ever.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Altered the recipe a bit by using a small container of vanilla yogurt (that's what I had on hand) and a 1/2 cup of almond milk instead of the heavy cream. I also left out the onions. Great taste - I never would have thought of combining maple syrup and curry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes. I made it exactly as instructed and found the spice of the hot curry paste and the sweetness of the maple syrup complemented one another perfectly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I first had this dish in a local restaurant and LOVED it! I went home to try to find its nearest match online. This recipe closely parallels that one and its delicious to the last bite. The only thing I would change would be to cut back on the number of peppers a bit. This dish is best when made with lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I had to make some alterations and it still turned out wonderful. I didn't have yellow bell and only 1/2 of a red & green one. I cut back on fat by using milk to replace some of the cream and only used 1/2 the butter and pump spray olive oil. I also only used 2tsp.curry thinking it would be to hot (and if children are eating this I would definanlty cut it back) but next time I will use the full amount. Served over rice with bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I don't like the heat and spice of curry so this was perfect for me! I loved the sweet, creamy sauce with a hint of curry to add a punch. I did not use the curry paste and I only used about 3/4 tsp of curry powder (could up it to 1-1/2 tsp) and would reduce the maple syrup to 2 tbsp, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good recipe! I left out the heavey cream and haled the butter to make the meal easier on the treadmill the day after. My 5 year-old son even liked it. *Possible veriation is to cook the chicken after rubbing some curry into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was good, but not outstanding. I think it was too sweet with all the bell peppers, maple syrup, and additional sugar. I served it with brown rice cooked in my home made chicken broth, which provided a nice contrast to the sweetness. Fun recipe to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is a good recipe -- Easy to prepare and the flavor is certainly intriging. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I cut the hot curry paste to 1/2 what was called for and it was still hotter than I liked. However, I noticed my husband taking seconds. Obviously this one is a keeper...thx for the post, Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I liked this recipe it was so easy to prepare and my family of five all enjoyed this one very much ...thanks Matt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States