Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This is a nice recipe, easy & colorful. But beware of hot curry paste - it is HOT! I used 1-1/2T, but would recommend starting with 1T, because if there is too much heat the maple flavor gets lost. I used plain, unsweetened soy milk mixed with about 1T cornstarch in place of heavy cream, & it thickened up right away. Next time I make it, I may increase the maple syrup a little, like to a generous 1/4 cup. I served it over jasmine rice. I liked the concept when I read the recipe, and the recipe met my expectations well. This one is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This is my favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
VERY TASTY CURRY! Not too sweet, not too hot. The maple flavor was there, but very subtle. I did not have cooked chicken, so just sauteed uncooked pieces with the veggies. Needed to simmer a bit longer to make sure it was cooked through, so just used 2% milk instead of heavy cream and it thickened up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Easy dish to make. The kids usually do not care for curry, but the maple syrup gave the dish a twist. I did not use hot curry paste; I thought a dry curry powder was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Excellent taste. Served with couscous. Mixed the couscous right in after it was finished. Awesome recipe, great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good recipe! I left out the heavey cream and haled the butter to make the meal easier on the treadmill the day after. My 5 year-old son even liked it. *Possible veriation is to cook the chicken after rubbing some curry into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I don't like the heat and spice of curry so this was perfect for me! I loved the sweet, creamy sauce with a hint of curry to add a punch. I did not use the curry paste and I only used about 3/4 tsp of curry powder (could up it to 1-1/2 tsp) and would reduce the maple syrup to 2 tbsp, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved it!! We've had this dish twice now and wouldn't change a thing. Our favourite resort serves Maple Curry Chicken Ravioli and we were looking for a recipe to make it at home. This recipe is even better than the original and is perfect served over cheese ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Easy and Yummy! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States