Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This is a nice recipe, easy & colorful. But beware of hot curry paste - it is HOT! I used 1-1/2T, but would recommend starting with 1T, because if there is too much heat the maple flavor gets lost. I used plain, unsweetened soy milk mixed with about 1T cornstarch in place of heavy cream, & it thickened up right away. Next time I make it, I may increase the maple syrup a little, like to a generous 1/4 cup. I served it over jasmine rice. I liked the concept when I read the recipe, and the recipe met my expectations well. This one is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I don't like the heat and spice of curry so this was perfect for me! I loved the sweet, creamy sauce with a hint of curry to add a punch. I did not use the curry paste and I only used about 3/4 tsp of curry powder (could up it to 1-1/2 tsp) and would reduce the maple syrup to 2 tbsp, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This is my favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Easy dish to make. The kids usually do not care for curry, but the maple syrup gave the dish a twist. I did not use hot curry paste; I thought a dry curry powder was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Excellent taste. Served with couscous. Mixed the couscous right in after it was finished. Awesome recipe, great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good recipe! I left out the heavey cream and haled the butter to make the meal easier on the treadmill the day after. My 5 year-old son even liked it. *Possible veriation is to cook the chicken after rubbing some curry into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
VERY TASTY CURRY! Not too sweet, not too hot. The maple flavor was there, but very subtle. I did not have cooked chicken, so just sauteed uncooked pieces with the veggies. Needed to simmer a bit longer to make sure it was cooked through, so just used 2% milk instead of heavy cream and it thickened up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved it!! We've had this dish twice now and wouldn't change a thing. Our favourite resort serves Maple Curry Chicken Ravioli and we were looking for a recipe to make it at home. This recipe is even better than the original and is perfect served over cheese ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Easy and Yummy! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States