Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! I cooked 2 chicken breasts right in the pan with the peppers & onions and used soy milk (and corn starch to thicken). The butter isn't necessary. Also added cubed sweet potatoes, in fact if you wanted to make this vegetarian, go with sweet potatoes and some chick-peas in lieu of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was surprised to find a recipe that I had all the ingredients for, except for the cream. My Thia curry paste is quite hot so I started with 1TB, added more. I used coconut milk (very Thia) but should have left out the sugar as this milk is sweet. I didn't have enough pure maple so added 1TB orange-pineapple juice concentrate. It worked! Very good! This is a great recipe and, obviously, very adaptable to all our changes. Thanks Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Amazing!! So easy and delicious. I brought left overs to my co-worker and he immediately asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing. I would double it because the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Easy and Yummy! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved it!! We've had this dish twice now and wouldn't change a thing. Our favourite resort serves Maple Curry Chicken Ravioli and we were looking for a recipe to make it at home. This recipe is even better than the original and is perfect served over cheese ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
VERY TASTY CURRY! Not too sweet, not too hot. The maple flavor was there, but very subtle. I did not have cooked chicken, so just sauteed uncooked pieces with the veggies. Needed to simmer a bit longer to make sure it was cooked through, so just used 2% milk instead of heavy cream and it thickened up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Awesome recipe- with some tweaks. Cooked in about 2-3 Tbls smart balance butter (olive oil has too low smoke point to use for frying/sauteing) used only 2 peppers (red and yellow), only 1/4 onion, added a little wild onion, subbed Stevia for the sugar (will just omit next time, wasnt necessary), just 2 Tbsp maple syrup (all I had left), 1% milk + 1 tbsp cornstarch and thin pat of butter instead of cream, and about 1 1/3tsp curry powder (dont have paste). Next time I will cut the curry powder down to 1 tsp or 3/4 tsp, still a bit hot for us. More maple syrup might counteract more curry though. Oh, also used cooked turkey instead of chicken. Served over barley- was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious....I scaled it back to work for one chicken breast.....and omited the sugar....and it was sooo good. I was feeding myself and my four year old son so used medium (biryani) curry paste and we both loved it. I tossed it with a multi colored (veggie) spiral noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good! I made it with milk (mixed with a tablespoon of butter and teaspoon of flour) instead of cream since I didn't have any. I'm sure it would be richer with cream, but it was still good my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States