Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
OMG!!! Love this recipe. I made it last night and used a can of coconut milk in place of the heavy cream, added a tsp of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit, and stirred in some penne, about cup uncooked. This dish is amazing!!!! Try It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AMazing Dish!!! Delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trevor3999
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Was extremely sweet, I recommend holding off on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is my favorite curry recipe. I'm a bit of a wimp, so I used about 1/2 tsp of mild curry powder and it was perfect for me. That is what I love about the recipe, you can add as much or as little of the curry paste or powder to meet your hotness needs. Again, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe.. We make it all the time and it is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good. I used coffee cream ("half-and-half" in the US) to cut down on the milk fat, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I use curry powder in place of curry paste but I love love love this recipe. It is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm highly lactose intolerant so I substituted the heavy cream for half a can of coconut milk. Worked out great! This is a sweet curry, and the paste you use will determine the heat. Very customizable. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I skip the sugar and use coconut milk instead of heavy cream. It's a sweet dish, but really good! We make it about once a month. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this all the time and have never rated it. It truly is an amazing dish. I have also used mock chicken strips to make this for my vegetarian relatives. If you are not a pepper fan, definitely cut back on them because they do over power the dish...or, just buy small peppers. I serve it with penne. When I bring it to potlucks, I just mix the penne and the chicken together. It's also one of those recipes that, the longer it sits, the better it tastes. It also tastes great cold -- almost like a curry chicken pasta salad. Thanks Matt for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States