Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made this tonight when I forgot why I thawed out some chicken breasts. Used a Penzy sweet curry powder instead of a paste. Just mixed it in with the cream first and then stirred into mix. Otherwise followed the recipe. My wife and I both loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved, loved, loved this! So good! Made just as written, over white rice! So delicious. Well definately put it in my regular rotation! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Awesome combination of flavors, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
was a little sweet.... may put less sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
soo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I had something similar to this at a Hilton Hotel and loved it. I used store bought roasted chicken breast and added about a cup of cashews. It was AWSOME !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! I left out 2 of the peppers as I only had 1 red bell pepper. Used about 3 cups of chicken breast, left out the sugar and substituted 1 can coconut milk as others suggested, used 2 TBS maple syrup and about 2 1/2 TBS medium biryani curry paste since that's what was in the fridge. Could have used more but didn't want to make it too hot for the family. I would cut down the maple syrup to 1 TBS next time as my family found it quite sweet but maybe that's because of the kind of curry I used. I like that there is plenty of curry sauce. Tip: we ate it with Tandoori naan bread purchased at the grocery store and heated up by holding it with tongs on top of the gas burner on either side until slight char marks show and then buttered. Served beside steamed green beans, carrots and cauliflower. Thanks for a fast and easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This may be my all-time favorite recipe from this website! Following the recipe exactly, it comes out GREAT! However, it's also a great base if you want to be creative - I've used a variety of different ingredients (carrots, peas, chickpeas, etc), and have tried replacing the cream with either coconut milk. It turns out wonderful every time - great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
OMG!!! Love this recipe. I made it last night and used a can of coconut milk in place of the heavy cream, added a tsp of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit, and stirred in some penne, about cup uncooked. This dish is amazing!!!! Try It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AMazing Dish!!! Delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States