Maple Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very simple! This makes a TON of frosting so fyi. I had to cut the recipe by half and I still have leftovers. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made it and it definitely needs a splash of milk and a little more vanilla or essence of maple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a good starting point for maple cream cheese frosting, but there wasn't enough maple flavor and the syrup made it too thin. I think next time I'll leave out the syrup and just add maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I used a cup and a half of powdered sugar instead of the 4 cups that it called for. It was still a bit too sweet for me, so next time I think I'll only use a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! Used light cream cheese and it was a bit soft but so yummy. Frosted the A-1 Banana Cake on this site and it was delicious. My husband was even tempted to lick his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Amazing! Put this in pumpkin whoopie pies and on gingerbread cake - it makes anything and everything delicious. Makes a ton, though - do a half batch unless you are frosting the inside/outside of a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I tried this as a frosting for carrot cake muffins. Decided to add extra maple syrup, and a spoonful of almond butter, as well as a few teaspoons of vanilla. I only had whipped cream cheese on hand which worked fine, also did not need as much sugar, was plenty sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very sweeet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Too sugary! The basics are good, but if you use the full 4 cups the sugar flavor is overpowering. I need a great maple cream cheese frosting on my pumpkin bread, but good grief this one takes some altering. I have revised to 8 ounces of cream cheese (much easier to buy/measure), 1/2 cup unsalted butter, 2 cups confectioners' sugar, 1/4 cup maple syrup and salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Excellent! This frosting is so good! I used it as a filling for Pumpkin Whoopie Pies from this site and it worked very well. I halved the recipe and only used about 1-1/2 cups or so of sugar and it was just sweet enough. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States