Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very good. I made these in cute little tree shapes for a Christmas party. I added a glaze made with powdered sugar, butter, and maple extract and sprinkled pecans and bacon crumbles on top with a pinch of sea salt. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These cookies are an excellent example of confection at its finest. Even though the maple flavor was subtle, the cookies were delicious. I did however bake the cookies for 14-15 minutes instead of the time on the original recipe so they were baked all the way through. No salmonella please. All in a great harvest time treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These were very good. Nice sugar cookies with just a hint of maple. I rolled them in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
No maple flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Osakis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These are delicious cookies, but the maple flavor is a bit subtle, so I rolled the second half of the batch in maple sugar instead of regular sugar, and that made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The good: easy to make, good texture. Good base cookie recipe The bad: hardly tasted the maple. I can't find maple extract where i live so had to do without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I plan on making these cookies and started reading up on types of maple syrup - for baking you need Maple Syrup Grade "B", which is difficult to find - but I finally checked the health food stores in town and found some. Make sure you use the Grade B. The grades are marked on the front of the bottles - pancake syrup is usually Grade A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Mmmm Made these last week and I had some left over the next morning they were gone!!! I LOVED them I added another 1/2 cup of maple syrup and it was PERFECTO, (as my dad would say he's not good at spanish!) LOL thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These were great. Made just like the recipe called. I did add a maple drizzle on top but they didn't need it. I liked them either way. Kids loved them. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These are ok but wouldn't make again, in spite of all the maple syrup in recipe there is not much of a maple taste to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States