Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These cookies are an excellent example of confection at its finest. Even though the maple flavor was subtle, the cookies were delicious. I did however bake the cookies for 14-15 minutes instead of the time on the original recipe so they were baked all the way through. No salmonella please. All in a great harvest time treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These were very good. Nice sugar cookies with just a hint of maple. I rolled them in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
No maple flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Osakis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These are delicious cookies, but the maple flavor is a bit subtle, so I rolled the second half of the batch in maple sugar instead of regular sugar, and that made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The good: easy to make, good texture. Good base cookie recipe The bad: hardly tasted the maple. I can't find maple extract where i live so had to do without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I plan on making these cookies and started reading up on types of maple syrup - for baking you need Maple Syrup Grade "B", which is difficult to find - but I finally checked the health food stores in town and found some. Make sure you use the Grade B. The grades are marked on the front of the bottles - pancake syrup is usually Grade A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Mmmm Made these last week and I had some left over the next morning they were gone!!! I LOVED them I added another 1/2 cup of maple syrup and it was PERFECTO, (as my dad would say he's not good at spanish!) LOL thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These were great. Made just like the recipe called. I did add a maple drizzle on top but they didn't need it. I liked them either way. Kids loved them. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These are ok but wouldn't make again, in spite of all the maple syrup in recipe there is not much of a maple taste to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Nice soft chewy cookie. Very mild maple flavor, more of a sugar cookie. I added a nice maple glaze on top and wow, that really upped the flavor. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States