Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by FlourGirl
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
The cupcake turned out great!! Everyone liked it, but to me, the icing was a little bit off, like sour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I'm kind of up in the air on this one. I've had better carrot cupcakes, and I didn't really notice the maple in these. They stuck horribly to the paper liners, but surprisingly the cupcakes were still moist inside, but almost undercooked. I substituted applesauce for the oil, but otherwise didn't change anything. Since I didn't have the ingredients for the frosting, I used a container of vanilla frosting and added some maple flavoring, which, in my opinion, was the best part. On the other hand, my boyfriend really liked these, and I guess that's all that matters, since he'll be the one eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These cupcakes turned out delicious! So moist and not too rich! I just made a trial batch because I am hoping to use the recipe for my wedding reception. I think I did something wrong with the frosting, it turned out too cream-cheesy. But other than that, they were probably the best carrot cakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very moist! I added about 1/4 teaspoon of fresh nutmeg to the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Moist, delicious cupcakes! I only had 1/2 cup oil, so I used it plus 1/2 cup applesauce, and they came out great! I also used 1 1/2 cups of white flour, and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. Delicious!! I didn't even need the frosting (and I'm usually a frostaholic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I only used the icing from this recipe. I actually used it to ice brownies for a Fall gathering. It was excellent and very easy. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
YUM , YUM ! THE KIDS KNOW THAT THERE IS CARROTS IN CUPCAKE . HOW EVER THAT DIDN'T STOP THEM FROM ASKING FOR 3RDS ! EVEN GREAT WITH OUT BUTTER ! COOKED FOR 25 MIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Moist and delicious. I opted to leave off the frosting (like suggested by other reviewers) and it made a fantastic muffin. I also did half apple sauce and half oil, and half white sugar and half brown sugar. I am adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I just made these for the first time, and they are fantastic! I've never liked carrot cake before, but wanted to use up some carrots so thought I'd try something new. I cut the recipe in half, then added slightly more cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. For the frosting, I cut used only half the syrup than added a bit of powdered sugar as well. My husband requested cake that isn't 'too sweet' and these were perfect. I'm now a carrot cake convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These turned out pretty well. I made a few modifications to make them healthier and omitted the frosting and called them muffins. I used 1/2 splenda 1/2 sugar in place of the sugar and sugar free maple syrup in place of the maple syrup. I also used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil in place of the oil. I used an egg substitute as well to make them vegan. Try this recipe, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States