Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wonderful cupcakes! I did not make this particular icing after reading some of the sketchy reviews so I just made a basic cream cheese icing. 1 stick butter at room temp, 1 block cream cheese at room temp, 1 t vanilla, cream together. Add powdered sugar until desired consistency and sweetness is reached. Yummy and great for piping :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etoille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. Simple and delicious. I made this for my son's 4 year old birthday party and everyone loved it. I simplified the recipe by omitting the frosting, used 2/3 (instead of 1) cup of oil, 2/3 (instead of 1) cup of sugar. I used 3 cups of grated carrots and zucchini combined. It still turned out to be very moist and delicious without any ingredient substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Ver good, made these without the frosting (I bought some instead). Did make a few tweaks to make it a little healthier (less oil, Splenda, half wheat flour) and they held up well. The kids loved em and I'm happy with anything I can sneak a veggie into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My four year old son helped me make these for his class for his birthday. He enjoyed grinding the carrots mixing all the ingredients. I omitted the nuts on top since his school is nut-free. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are very good with and without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I've made it a few times now and it's especially good with a few raisins thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
fantastic! I added nutmeg and used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Tasty and easy. For the frosting, I substituted sour cream for butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were really good, but I don't know if the result justified using precious maple syrup - even in Vermont, it's so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
hi. These are good. They are similar to other recipes on here made with carrots, such as the cookies, and cakes. I like them and so does my 2 year old. I used less sugar than called for and I still think it was a bit too sweet. I like the texture. The house smelled like pancakes when they were baking, which was interesting. These are good and I might make them again, if I have some syrup I need to get rid of but otherwise I will stick to a regular morning glory muffin or a carrot muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States