Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Normally I use more cinnamon in a carrot cake recipe but did not in this recipe because I was afraid it would overpower the maple flavor. The cake was moist, however the maple flavor was lost in the end product. I used high quality Grade B maple syrup from Vermont that has a sweet buttery maple flavor. I have tried many carrot cakes and love maple flavor, but this is my least favorite carrot cake recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Cupcakes were amazing! I shredded the carrots with a cheese grater which worked good :] i didnt like the frosting though. Should have read other reviews before making it. I just ate them plain. More as a muffin than a cupcake. All and all my review is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! The frosting was amazing, although I did add a lot more maple syrup. Instead of making cupcakes, I made two cakes. This was mouth watering and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
this is the best carrot cupcakes recipe i have ever tried. very moist and great texture. i used 3/4 of the recipe to get 12 cupcakes. i didn't have maple syrup so i added 4-5 tbsp of pancake syrup plus a handful of raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marthika
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marthika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Photo by Blairabelle
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
hands down best carrot cake recipe i have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
EXCELLENT! Made them exactly the way the recipe said. They're still cooling but I've eaten 2, so I haven't made the frosting yet. I made them in a mini muffin pan so it's easy portion-control for my 4 and 2 year old boys. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Simple and delicious! I think next time I will probably put in more maple syrup, as I could not taste it very much. I followed the recipe exactly, however, and was very pleased with the turnout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.R.Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Pretty solid carrot cake recipe, although I was definitely hoping the maple taste would be more noticeable (I really couldn't taste maple at all). Overall I'm a little disappointed, but only because I had very high expectations. May make again. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of replacing half the oil with apple sauce. The icing worried me at first, as it was lumpy and quite runny, but it turned out fine after the cupcakes were refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I've make these on several occasions & the compliments keep coming. I haven't changed the recipe a bit. These cupcakes are incredible--even if you're not a carrot cake person. I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States