Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very Good!! I did alter it a bit for my family. I subed the cup of oil for applesauce, cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, used 4 egg whites and 2 yolks, and added some flax seed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I made these for my kid's first birthday, and they were a big hit. I added sugar to the frosting to make them a little sweeter, but the frosting was still kind of runny...next time I would add flour or something to stiffen it up. These cupcakes are not very sweet on their own, but they're incredibly delicious. I'm going to make them again without the frosting and call them muffins and eat them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
SO moist and delicious. I would have preferred a lil more "spice" flavor. I think i will add cloves to my next batch. I doubled the cinnamon, used 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/2 brown sugar.. i didnt pack the brown sugar so my cupcakes were'nt as sweet which was fine because the frosting made up for the lack of sweetness. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made these cupcakes for a Potluck at work today, they were OK. People seemed to like them, but there were still a lot left over - which is unusual as I work with Hungry Monsters!!! The cake was good, but the icing was very strange and the combination didn't taste too good together. They did look great though! I would use the cake part but would not make the icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These turned out pretty well. I made a few modifications to make them healthier and omitted the frosting and called them muffins. I used 1/2 splenda 1/2 sugar in place of the sugar and sugar free maple syrup in place of the maple syrup. I also used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil in place of the oil. I used an egg substitute as well to make them vegan. Try this recipe, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I just made these for the first time, and they are fantastic! I've never liked carrot cake before, but wanted to use up some carrots so thought I'd try something new. I cut the recipe in half, then added slightly more cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. For the frosting, I cut used only half the syrup than added a bit of powdered sugar as well. My husband requested cake that isn't 'too sweet' and these were perfect. I'm now a carrot cake convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Moist and delicious. I opted to leave off the frosting (like suggested by other reviewers) and it made a fantastic muffin. I also did half apple sauce and half oil, and half white sugar and half brown sugar. I am adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
YUM , YUM ! THE KIDS KNOW THAT THERE IS CARROTS IN CUPCAKE . HOW EVER THAT DIDN'T STOP THEM FROM ASKING FOR 3RDS ! EVEN GREAT WITH OUT BUTTER ! COOKED FOR 25 MIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I only used the icing from this recipe. I actually used it to ice brownies for a Fall gathering. It was excellent and very easy. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Moist, delicious cupcakes! I only had 1/2 cup oil, so I used it plus 1/2 cup applesauce, and they came out great! I also used 1 1/2 cups of white flour, and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. Delicious!! I didn't even need the frosting (and I'm usually a frostaholic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States