Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! I added confectioner's sugar to the frosting ingredients and adjusted the wet ingredients to make it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were really tasty. I cut the recipe in half and they still turned out great. I also used 3/4 cup of white flour and 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour. I agree with other posters that these would be GREAT muffins on their own without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I modified my version to include whole wheat flour and turbinado sugar for a higher nutrition value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Meliss, RD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! Cake wasn't too sweet - more like a muffin. But, it was perfect with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good but I did add 4 T of powdered sugar to the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made these cupcakes for my staff meeting today. Everyone loved them! I felt like the icing was not quite sweet enough, so I added some powdered sugar. And, like I said, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K*Wing
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a really good recipe! I was looking for some healthy cupcakes and these are a winner. And I would never make a different frosting for anything than this one. I even use it for some cakes! Mnam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe 4-1/2 stars, the cupcake itself rates a 5, beautiful texture, moist and delicious the best carrot cake I've ever made, the frosting, however is very odd. I made it asd the recipe stated and it was a runny mess that wasnot sweet enough, I added about 3 cups of icing sugar and with the maple syrup it was a little on the sweet side so I added in nutmeg, allspice, cloves and cinnamon to tone down the sweetness. These were a big hit at my mom's Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very Very good cupcake but the frosting is totally screwy..... don't use this frosting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These were great! Just wish they were a little on the lighter side... be sure to chill them, the frosting tends to melt. I wouldnt change that though, the frosting is money in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States