Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yum!! These cupcakes were delicious just by themselves, but tasted just as great with a cream cheese frosting. I forgot to use shortening, but they still turned out amazingly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. I did have to alter the frosting. I used baby carrots, because that is all I had on hand. A pain to shred, but it gave a texture and sweetness that we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
yummy - used applesauce instead of oil - frosting needed some changes, added cinnamon and more vanilla extract and maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I thought it needed more spice (possibly more cinnamon and a little bit of nutmeg), other than that, it was good. My co-workers loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The muffins were moist, I added fresh grated nutmeg, and split the batter adding chopped walnuts to half. Though the recipe does not mention it, I suggest using “Grade B” maple syrup; its stronger maple flavor makes it the best grade for cooking. I’m even thinking of adding carrot juice to my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious Muffin/Cupcake by itself. We omit the cream cheese spread --- it wasn't neccessary and saved some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It's a wonderful recipe, the maple syrup goes so well with it. I used whole wheat flour, butter instead of oil (didn't have any oil) and grated an apple into the batter for extra moisture. Made a cake with the batter instead of cupcakes and didn't use any frosting. Love it and it will defo be one of the things I make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved the cupcake but needed to add some powdered sugar to the icing (tasted like maple flavored cream cheese w/o it). Overall, very tasty and I intend to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Best carrot cake recipe! I used cream cheese frosting instead of the frosting listed. The cake was so good it didn't need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Deliciously sweet and moist. I substituted agave for maple syrup; used 1/3 wheat flour and half apple sauce/ half oil. My kids prefered them without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States