Maple Caramel Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
The flavour was good but the texture was stodgy. I used cinnamon raisin bread because that's what I had. It was a waste - ordinary bread would have had the same result considering that extra cinnamon was added anyway. No-one wanted seconds. I'd better stick with bread & butter pudding in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Terrific bread pudding! I have received many recipes from this site that are good but this is my first review. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this bread pudding is. I live in Las Vegas and have had many different bread puddings at varies buffet; but this beat them all! The only alterations I made were to add more cinnamon, used cinnamon strudel bread add crushed pecan to it about 10 minutes before it finished baking(great addition), then I topped the whole thing with caramel while hot to let it seep in, as I was serving it the next day. I would suggest doubling it because it will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great recipe but think it needs raisins, apples, etc. Will definitely make it again! And as another reader suggested, it is excellent with ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
So glad for this recipe as I was trying to do something with my unsuccessful attempt at another posted recipe for "potato crescent rolls". Used torn up pieces of rolls for bread and sprinkled some dried coconut & cranberries on top. Also subbed no sugar syrup (as someone suggested) as that is what I had on hand. Turned out great - yummy with some vanilla yogurt on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious! I followed all directions except for one thing. I soaked pieces of cut up croissants in amaretto rather than using cinnamon bread. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I've made this twice & it is easy & delicious! The best part is that my hubby would never eat bread pudding, but this recipe has made him love it! I mix the bread cubes into the egg mix after it is put together, & pour it all in the pan. I use days old cinnamon bread from a local bakery. I cooked an apple in some butter till soft,added some syrup (both maple & caramel), & poured it over the top after I took the pudding out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome bread pudding! I added chopped pecans because I had them on hand. Great for fall or anytime. Would make a good dish to take for a dessert or breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Quick and easy. Adding this to my recipe box to make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made with a package of leftover hotdog buns the morning after a party, and it came out amazing!! Leftover whipcream from the mixed drinks went good on top too!! Note, i thought this would be a square pan, but needed a 9x 13-and don't forget to spray the bottom first (sorry hubby)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is okay, considering all of the lower fat ingredients. It's not the best bread pudding, but I still liked it. I had to make it with cinnamon raisin bread because I could not find any plain, but that's okay because I love raisins. Had for dessert after dinner and will have again with brunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States