Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
it tasted awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was a quick and simple dish to prepare. I didn't think that I had enough sauce for the two filets but the amount was just right. While not a dish I would make for company, it was a good week night dinner. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was a nice surprise. Mahi mahi isn't my favorite fish so the stronger flavor of sweet then spice was delightful. I used homemade creole seasoning so it had the heat level that suits us, Cajun would be nice too, didn't have time to make my own. I marinated the fish for an hour in the seasoning and maple syrup in a ziploc. DH loved it too so will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish. I did not modify the recipe which is very rare for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
LOVED IT!!!! Fast,easy and delicious ! Used Emeril's seasoning. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selket84
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is a new favorite in my house! What I did was sprinkle with Mahi Mahi with the Cajun seasoning and garlic powder. Then I put it in the pan, skin side up and cooked it about 4 minutes and then flipped it and cooked it 4 minutes longer. I then put it on a small cookie sheet and spooned the maple syrup Cajun seasoning glaze over the fish. Put it in a 350 degree oven till it at a temp of 141 degrees! Don't let it get over 141 or it will dry out fast!! Served over rice with green beans! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selket84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
easy and good, baked it though @400 for 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe and my family loves it. I did bake it, however. It is so simple but has great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
we found this to be quick and enjoyable, but lacked a certain something to make it keepable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great quick recipe for really any fish! Husband not a huge fish fan but loved these flavors together! I make it frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Birk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States